We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grate rooms ,locatin and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #199 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grate rooms ,locatin and service”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

It is not cheep but worth evry dollar
Frendly and helping staff
They let us use the swimming pool and the internet free of charge

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorit147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,244
    3,141
    1,064
    410
    294
See reviews for
3,230
2,668
293
1,029
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,933)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here on March 4th and they missed my wake-up call. Luckily, I woke up on my own in time for my conference. When addressing the issue, the front desk staff were helpful, promising a comp and apologizing for the mishap. Then, the GM emerges (Ana), and insists that their records showed an answered call, and as a result, could offer NO comps, not even priority club points. She basically called me, someone who's stayed at this property many times and was here on business, a liar, and took the word of a computer over mine. I found this distasteful and in the worst traditions of the hospitality industry. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERCauswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Please accept my apology for the situation you described. I have discussed the situation with the staff involved and reviewed our service standards with them to ensure such a situation does not occur again.

We do hope you will give us another change. I would personally like to assist with a future reservation and do hope you will reach out to me directly when you are ready to book.

Kind regards,
Gerry Hughes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is one of the Times Square hotels, so the location in the Big Apple is great. I was on a business trip and took the opportunity to have my family, with a 2 yo baby, join me for the weekend. We took one of the concierge level rooms - top floors - and the view from the room on the Manhattan skyline was just beautiful. The breakfast room at the concierge level was being refurbished at that time so we weren't given the possibility to appreciate the view from there but I did understand the necessity to renovate. A very negative and disturbing event occurred, though : I got a phone call, that woke us and mainly the baby up in the middle of the night, at 2:00 AM with a "What's your name?". No "sorry to wake you up, sorry to bother you, this is the front desk, etc.", just "What's your name"!!!!!!!!!!!. Of course, at this point I got annoyed and angry. It ended up being a computer mistake and the phone call came from the receptionist who wanted to check who I was !!!!!!!! She hung up without an apology.... I had to go downstairs, at the front desk to get a "sorry, it was a mistake". I passed on my complaint to the night manager who just answered "Sorry, these things happen". Same thing at the bar where either we waited to get our orders taken or had to go to the counter the get some attention. I travel quite often and have never met such an uncaring, unfriendly behaviour from any staff. Good for them the hotel location and rooms were OK because I doubt guests would feel welcome to come back.

Room Tip: Choose the concierge level rooms for a great view of Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldtrotterCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Please accept my apology for the service you received during your stay. I certainly understand how upset you must have been to receive such a phone call and not receive a heartfelt apology after we discovered our error. I have addressed your review with the teams involved as I was truly disappointed to read about your experiences. Thank you for you candid feedback and please reach out to me directly if I can assist with future reservation. I wish to personally welcome you and your family back to New York.

Kind regards,
Gerry Hughes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

great location (literally on time square) nice hotel and amazing service. we suggest you to use the concierge service in the hotel (they will help you to find the best places to eat an to hang out).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeir8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Good hotel with great location.
Nice clean rooms. Good service from the staff.
Will definately consider to order room in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
I enjoyed reading your review and am very proud of my team for making you feel welcomed. We hope you will return again soon.

Kind regards,
Gerry Hughes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I just returned from a weekend with my sister and daughter. This is an excellent location,especially for a first time visitor to NYC. Our rooms were very clean,the beds soooo comfortable! Service was exceptional,every staff member greeted us with smiles and offers of assistance,and staff is everywhere you turn!
This morning(at 7 AM) it was so lovely to take my tea and wonderful fresh muffin from the Brasserie and sit in a comfy chair overlooking Times Square-and watch it slowly come alive!
I'd like to acknowledge Mr Louie Oliver for his professionalism and Ms.Anna Jimmenez for her expert assistance.We will definitely be returning to the Crowne Plaza Times Square.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljak_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great location toward the uptown end of Times Square - high rise enough to be out of the noise. Great views. Lots of visitors from overseas adds a global character.
But it is expensive... breakfast will run $30 or more! The bar is convenient - pleasant - but 4 drinks was $75. with tip. Cars, valet, doormen - it is all "palm Sunday" as they have a hand out for their tip.
One downside... the elevators are wholly inadequate -- the wait for a ride can be interminable. Bad design or just too many customers? Admittedly a small annoyance.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the Broadway side of the building for best views of the lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyc2cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#148 of 467 in New York City
6,776 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#169 of 467 in New York City
7,670 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 467 in New York City
6,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#195 of 467 in New York City
9,844 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
10,822 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#278 of 467 in New York City
5,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#140 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing