We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #282 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Millenium was a perfect place to stay for a few days. It was close to everything and easy to get around. The front desk upgraded our room because of an error they had made. The room I was supposed to get was not clean by the time we arrived...7:30. I thought that was strange but happy to have a bigger room with a great view of Times Square. The second day I found out that housekeeping might be a little overwhelmed as our room was not cleaned when we returned in the late afternoon. When I called them however, they came right away to correct that oversight.
The concierge was wonderful and knowledgeable. They gave us some ideas for dinner and did not hesitate to research some questions we had. This is the third time I have stayed at the hotel and would definitely do so again. Next time I would ask for maybe a more comfortable bed. I am not used to very firm mattress and that is what we had. Overall it was a good experience. I was excited to find such a great deal on easytobook.com.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,047 - 3,053 of 5,442 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

I spent 4/9/12 thru 4/14/12 at the millennium broadway hotel. It was great!!! Two blocks from subway. Across the street from Good Morning America. So close to Time Square. The room was SUPER. Huge by New York standards. Bathroom large and clean. Not a bad thing to say. We were on the 32 floor, so noise was not an issue. We were upgraded to a king size bed as well. Concierge was great help as well. If going to musicals or plays stand at tkt (ticket) booths the morning/afternoon of show day and you can get 30% TO 50% off your play/musical. The Lyons was super (a bit of rough language), and Memphis was outstanding. I will definitely stay at the Millennium on my next visit. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: 2 blocks to subway . Red flame restaurant close by at reasonable prices. Very close to time square a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redaleroinfonddulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Millennium is a corporate hotel for our company, so I've had to stay here a dozen times or so in the last year. The hotel is fine, but inconsistent. Some rooms are decent, but many of them are quite worn - threadbare carpets, "old'-looking bathrooms, poor temperature controls. The staff is equally inconsistent - some folks are friendly and helpful, while others are snarky and seem like they are being bothered by anything the guests asks.

Location is pretty good if you are a tourist - it's right around the corner from Times Square. The street noises are relatively muffled, and there are some very good restaurants within 1/2 a block of the hotel. The pricing is not too bad for Times Square/NYC either.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was transferred to a Superior Room at the Millenium Broadway hotel after my room in the Premier hotel which is supposed to be better was unacceptable. There was a orange carpet stain on my floor, my bed sheets were stained and had holes. The receptionist I believe her name was Monique was exceptional, extremely helpful the saving grace of my trip. Pass on the Premier not worth it.

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTProfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Forget about Millennium this is not even yearly place. Bad rooms and really bad service and staff. They treat you as if they are doing a favor by giving you a room or a place to stay. Room did not have towels and I had to call four time to get one. Even the room was old and haggered. They could cover it up with good service but too far fetched to expect from them. These guys think that they are right in Manhattan so they really do not have to provide any service at all and the guest will come no matter what. Front office staff was even worse. Please avoid this place. Only if you have to no place to stay yep this hotel is better than sleeping on road.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank setbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am the new general manager of the hotel and I want to personally apologize and see how we can make the hotel better for future stays. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The room was definitely not as nice as we'd hoped, but the service was very good, and the rooms was clean.
Curtains didn't block out the neon lights, and the thermostat didn't work well.
It was very close to Times Square, which was a great thing, but definitely not a good view (except for a teeny corner of the window where you could see "The Ball" that drops on new years.
We udgraded to the premier (next door). It included free breakfast and evening cocktail reception. The breakfast was continental, nice but not great.
The reception had a great array of cheeses, veggies, etc. Wine and beer were good. If you have a few minutes to stop by there it definitely is worth the extra $$ for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milwaukeetraveler-dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#170 of 469 in New York City
825 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 469 in New York City
9,830 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#137 of 469 in New York City
7,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#279 of 469 in New York City
11,718 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,229 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#271 of 469 in New York City
4,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $228 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing