We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #284 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed in the Millenium Broadway for 3 nights for a conference at the adjoining Hudson Theater. The location is excellent - it's right by Times Square but off to the side so you can get away from the crowds and noise. There is an entrance from 45th and 44th streets. I arrived before 4:00 and was told I couldn't check in till after 4:00 and though I was sent a confirmation for a room with a king bed, I was given room 1708, which has 2 queen beds. It looked like the room was remodeled, but it had the feeling and scent of oldness, particularly in the closet. Perhaps the premium rooms on the higher floors were better. The drapes did a good job of blocking out the bright billboards and the room was pretty quiet, considering its location. The beds are sleep number beds; we didn't try to adjust them as they were pretty comfortable as is.

Cleanliness was somewhat of an issue. I found dirty towels on the floor behind the bathroom door from the prior occupant. Then I got back to my room late in the afternoon the first day and it hadn't been cleaned. Someone did come fairly quickly to clean the room after I called and I didn't have any issues with cleaning after that.

Wifi is not free and you have to pay a fee for every device - so if you want to use your smartphone, your ipad and a laptop to go online, you'll have to pay the fee 3 times! Terrible! Sockets were also in short supply.

Our experience here wasn't horrible, but we'll probably stay elsewhere when we go back to NY.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,557
    1,988
    977
    408
    263
See reviews for
1,283
1,855
191
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My wife and I like to travel into NYC for a Saturday night Broadway show a few times a year and make a weekend of it by spending Saturday night in town. We call it our "Play-Date”.We usually check the Travelzoo website for good deals on the Millennium and Hotel Mela located on the same street. The millennium is particularly handy during the frigid months due it's close proximity to both good restaurants and theaters - they was one instance we walked out the front door and had dinner across the street at Osteria al Doge - went back into the hotel and and through it to W 45th Street and walked less than a block to the show. Staying warm is critical when the wind is blowing down those streets.
As for the rooms, they are completely clean and comfortable. We like asking for the high floors so we can hear the wind blowing outside, and get a better view of the colorful Times Square scene. BUT, make sure you get the discounted price at Travelzoo.

Room Tip: high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank West46th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I left my wallet in my room when I checked out. The hotel mailed it to me at no charge and nothing was missing from it, not even the cash! Fantastic location, but the great location is a trade-off for a little bit of street noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaFamilyOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 6 Contributor
1,155 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 635 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Clearly, one chap at recpetion at 8pm, what a bummer!
The chap excused himself many times for waiting, but still, its a total shamble fr running a place like that.
Its just much to expensive, wornout rooms and old furniture.

i wil lnot go back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Usually don't stay in Manhattan hotels since I live in the area. But had to stay here one night for business. If you want to go to Broadway plays and be in the middle of Times Square this is a decent place. Stayed on the 33rd floor. My room was nice enough, but there was definitely wear and tear in places. One of the floors that the elevator stopped at on the way to my room had ripped wallpaper. Colleagues said that their rooms smelled of mildew. If I had to pay for the room, I would probably try to find a different hotel in the area. They also charge 12 for wif-fi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockland_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is definitely not a four star hotel. Service is poor. The bath did not drain. The TV did not work properly and a request for this to be fixed resulted in no action. Not only do you have to pay extra for the Internet for the room, but you have to pay per device. So a laptop, iphone and ipad costs 3 times the daily Internet rate. There was no coffee machine in the room. On the positive side the room was spacious and clean. But this was definitely not a 4 star hotel and not worth the 4 star price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We have stayed here many times and have never been dissatisfied. We do prefer the standard side over the upgrade side. Great location, within walking distance to all Times Square attractions.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#174 of 466 in New York City
757 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#191 of 466 in New York City
9,488 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 466 in New York City
7,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#154 of 466 in New York City
7,008 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#268 of 466 in New York City
4,012 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#175 of 466 in New York City
10,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#227 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing