We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, and very good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #282 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, and very good service!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My friend and I stayed here over the 3-day Memorial Day weekend. We had two twin beds (super twins - smaller than a double but bigger than a dorm twin). The beds were very comfortable. From the 47th floor, we had a great view of Times Square, too! The room was a nice size, and had several outlets for plugging in all of our electronics. The bathroom was nice, the water pressure in the shower was perfect, and enough shelf spacing around the sink to accomodate our needs. The only issue we encountered was the tub drained rather slowly. Front desk peeps, concierge and housekeeping staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The location was remarkable! The closest I've stayed to Times Square for such a "cheap" price. Easy access to cabs and the subway. Great restaurant options in the area, as well as a convenient Duane Reade.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    1,976
    968
    405
    260
See reviews for
1,268
1,843
191
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed on the 48th floor, in room 4809 May 16-19, 2012. Arrived very early, room not available (not surprised, and was prepared). Miti (sp?) at the front desk could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The room he chose for us was lovely. If one squints they can see the Times Square New Year's Eve ball and across the water toward NJ. We interacted with restaurant staff, concierge, theater desk, gift shop, and bell desk staff as well. All were kind, polite, chatty, and helpful beyond my expectations. Marcus the Bell Captain deserves special accolades for helping us secure transportation at o'dark thirty to EWR. The location is superb: Time Square, subway, food, pubs all within a few blocks. Picked up bagels each morning at the Cranberry Cafe (out the hotel's back door on 45th). Had drinks every night at the Perfect Pint a couple of doors down from the Cranberry Cafe. The only issues were (and they're so small) the housekeeping left a bit to be desired. It's like (s)he was interrupted in the middle of cleaning the room - finished most all but left (empty) dirty room service dishes, the used coffee filter in the coffee maker, and one bed completely unmade. So odd.

Also, and this may be a NYC thing, but we had a 2 bed room w/single sized beds. In every other American hotel I've stayed in there are two double or two queen sized beds. This did make an otherwise small room appear larger. No matter, the beds were very comfortable regardless of their size.

Room Tip: As in most hotels the higher the floor the better; southern/southwestern facing rooms will have bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Having read some negative reviews regarding this hotel it was with some trepidation as to what we were coming to. We had no worries as hotel was spotless, room very clean and spacious and staff very pleasant. We even had a porter sing 'New York, New York' outside hotel as we waited for our transport at end of our stay. Perfect location for Times Square we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Try for higher floors as you will get better views of surrounding area. Watch mini bar though. We mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1952robert1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just came home from a wonderful trip to New York! We stayed at the Millennium Broadway 4 nights and had no issues. The staff were super friendly and helpful; we were upgraded to a king room. We stayed on the 39th floor and found it to be quiet, so much so, that we wondered if we were the only ones staying on that floor! We didn't eat in their restaurant mostly because we found the Cranberry Deli (just out the hotel back door) which was incredibly good and inexpensive. The other meals we had off site. Clean place as well - a little tired looking. Overall, a great place to stay. We would go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
763 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a large city hotel which is located near all of the theatre area.
The rooms are comfortable and well serviced.
There is no free WIFi which is expensive as there is at the Sheraton up the street.
Also the breakfast buffet was very costly for what they offerred. I have had better buffets in third world countries! Find another place to eat.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed in the Millenium Broadway for 3 nights for a conference at the adjoining Hudson Theater. The location is excellent - it's right by Times Square but off to the side so you can get away from the crowds and noise. There is an entrance from 45th and 44th streets. I arrived before 4:00 and was told I couldn't check in till after 4:00 and though I was sent a confirmation for a room with a king bed, I was given room 1708, which has 2 queen beds. It looked like the room was remodeled, but it had the feeling and scent of oldness, particularly in the closet. Perhaps the premium rooms on the higher floors were better. The drapes did a good job of blocking out the bright billboards and the room was pretty quiet, considering its location. The beds are sleep number beds; we didn't try to adjust them as they were pretty comfortable as is.

Cleanliness was somewhat of an issue. I found dirty towels on the floor behind the bathroom door from the prior occupant. Then I got back to my room late in the afternoon the first day and it hadn't been cleaned. Someone did come fairly quickly to clean the room after I called and I didn't have any issues with cleaning after that.

Wifi is not free and you have to pay a fee for every device - so if you want to use your smartphone, your ipad and a laptop to go online, you'll have to pay the fee 3 times! Terrible! Sockets were also in short supply.

Our experience here wasn't horrible, but we'll probably stay elsewhere when we go back to NY.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My wife and I like to travel into NYC for a Saturday night Broadway show a few times a year and make a weekend of it by spending Saturday night in town. We call it our "Play-Date”.We usually check the Travelzoo website for good deals on the Millennium and Hotel Mela located on the same street. The millennium is particularly handy during the frigid months due it's close proximity to both good restaurants and theaters - they was one instance we walked out the front door and had dinner across the street at Osteria al Doge - went back into the hotel and and through it to W 45th Street and walked less than a block to the show. Staying warm is critical when the wind is blowing down those streets.
As for the rooms, they are completely clean and comfortable. We like asking for the high floors so we can hear the wind blowing outside, and get a better view of the colorful Times Square scene. BUT, make sure you get the discounted price at Travelzoo.

Room Tip: high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank West46th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#169 of 468 in New York City
743 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#192 of 468 in New York City
9,405 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 468 in New York City
7,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#185 of 468 in New York City
10,357 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,924 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 468 in New York City
6,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing