We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for what we needed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #278 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we needed...”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Sorry for the late review...but had a great experience here over the holidays. We were spending Christmas in NYC from NH with an 8 and 10 year old and this fit the bill perfectly!! Had a previous reservation elsewhere, but just didn't want to spend $250 a night. Got this for about $179. Room was nicely size (esp for NY standards) for our family of 4. Location was PERFECT-- easy to Times Square and next door to TRU! Concierge desk was very helpful, assisted with finding family places open on christmas, show suggestions, even where we could get an easy breakfast that wasn't too expensive. We just wanted a decent sized room in a good location, and this was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhcannons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,537
    1,965
    958
    402
    257
See reviews for
1,259
1,827
191
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (938)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Hotel is really nice from the outside, however once you step in, you will see that the lobby is too small, the staff are mehh !
Was supposed to get an upgrade but front desk was like unfortunately we can't !
Room is like 300$ and prepaid, yet the front desk refused to wait till I get a credit card for incidentals and kept me on wait till i got it !
Needed to print a paper, they said we have no access, you will have to pay 5$ and DO IT YOURSELF !
I'm on a 3 weeks vacations and have stayed in many hotels in different cities, this is yes not the worst to be honest, but the most i feel sorry about booking !

Only good thing about the hotel was the location to be honest and that they offered us a room in 50th Floor !

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor that has a view of the times SQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temora
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Millenium broadway for 5 nights as a part of a conference we attended. The rooms were adequate and the bed was very comfortable. Generally the hotel provided almost all of our needs. However, we wanted to put our own food and drinks in the fridge, but the fridge did not have space to do this due to it being full of hotel products. We rang to organise a fridge as indicated in the brochure. This never eventuated. I was in the room when the staff was checking the fridge and he reprimanded me for removing hotel drinks from the firdge to put our own drinks and food in. I notified him of our request for a fridge, however he still went on about us removing the hotels drinks. The requested fridge was never delivered. On check out we were billed for food and drinks that were never used. Very poor service and unnecessary treatment of customers. Other conference goers experienced the same experience. I would think carefully about staying again at the Millenium broadway or recommending the hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My friend and I stayed here over the 3-day Memorial Day weekend. We had two twin beds (super twins - smaller than a double but bigger than a dorm twin). The beds were very comfortable. From the 47th floor, we had a great view of Times Square, too! The room was a nice size, and had several outlets for plugging in all of our electronics. The bathroom was nice, the water pressure in the shower was perfect, and enough shelf spacing around the sink to accomodate our needs. The only issue we encountered was the tub drained rather slowly. Front desk peeps, concierge and housekeeping staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The location was remarkable! The closest I've stayed to Times Square for such a "cheap" price. Easy access to cabs and the subway. Great restaurant options in the area, as well as a convenient Duane Reade.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed on the 48th floor, in room 4809 May 16-19, 2012. Arrived very early, room not available (not surprised, and was prepared). Miti (sp?) at the front desk could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The room he chose for us was lovely. If one squints they can see the Times Square New Year's Eve ball and across the water toward NJ. We interacted with restaurant staff, concierge, theater desk, gift shop, and bell desk staff as well. All were kind, polite, chatty, and helpful beyond my expectations. Marcus the Bell Captain deserves special accolades for helping us secure transportation at o'dark thirty to EWR. The location is superb: Time Square, subway, food, pubs all within a few blocks. Picked up bagels each morning at the Cranberry Cafe (out the hotel's back door on 45th). Had drinks every night at the Perfect Pint a couple of doors down from the Cranberry Cafe. The only issues were (and they're so small) the housekeeping left a bit to be desired. It's like (s)he was interrupted in the middle of cleaning the room - finished most all but left (empty) dirty room service dishes, the used coffee filter in the coffee maker, and one bed completely unmade. So odd.

Also, and this may be a NYC thing, but we had a 2 bed room w/single sized beds. In every other American hotel I've stayed in there are two double or two queen sized beds. This did make an otherwise small room appear larger. No matter, the beds were very comfortable regardless of their size.

Room Tip: As in most hotels the higher the floor the better; southern/southwestern facing rooms will have bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Having read some negative reviews regarding this hotel it was with some trepidation as to what we were coming to. We had no worries as hotel was spotless, room very clean and spacious and staff very pleasant. We even had a porter sing 'New York, New York' outside hotel as we waited for our transport at end of our stay. Perfect location for Times Square we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Try for higher floors as you will get better views of surrounding area. Watch mini bar though. We mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1952robert1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just came home from a wonderful trip to New York! We stayed at the Millennium Broadway 4 nights and had no issues. The staff were super friendly and helpful; we were upgraded to a king room. We stayed on the 39th floor and found it to be quiet, so much so, that we wondered if we were the only ones staying on that floor! We didn't eat in their restaurant mostly because we found the Cranberry Deli (just out the hotel back door) which was incredibly good and inexpensive. The other meals we had off site. Clean place as well - a little tired looking. Overall, a great place to stay. We would go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#163 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,321 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#235 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,457 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing