We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,278)
Filter reviews
12,278 results
Traveller rating
5,607
4,324
1,443
520
384
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,607
4,324
1,443
520
384
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant times square view restaurant the concierge lounge floor number new york huge hotel perfect location busy hotel broadway show fitness center can't beat the location the theater district rooms are large sofa bed high floor hudson river
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 12,278 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

This Marriot is located in the heart of Times Square. A perfect location when with the family or friends wanting to enjoy the heart of the city.

The only thing that I had a problem with the temperature of the room. Thermostat did not work. Room stayed at 70 degrees - which any other time probably would not be a problem...however - staying on a hot August night....it would of been nice.

A little thing perhaps...

This Marriot has earned its ‘stars’ and is a place I would definitely return to.

Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellitlikeitismc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Maria A,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel, the New York Marriott Marquis. We are glad you enjoyed everything we have to offer, including our great service. However, I am sorry for the issues you had with the air conditioning of your room. I have informed the Maintenance team so that corrective measures can be taken. Thanks again for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you back.

Gabby Roque
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The location was perfect in Times Square. The lobby is on the 8th floor so you don’t feel inundated with tourists. The service was very good. The Concierge Lounge (I’m a Gold Member) was great with evening snacks and drinks and a complimentary breakfast on the weekdays. They were not to stringent on the guest plus one, which I appreciated traveling with my kids. The rooms were spacious and very sound proofed. You could hear the bathroom next door but in the room itself you could not hear next to or above and below you. It is a bit older of a property, but all things considered, 5 stars for sure!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MommaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear MommaMay,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to the New York Marriott Marquis! Featuring some of New York City's largest hotel rooms with plush bedding and upscale amenities, we are always excited to hear how much our guests enjoyed their accommodations. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Gabby Roque
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Had a great stay at the Marriott Marquis. The hotel is right on Time Square and for fans of Broadway, the musical Hamilton is on the street to the right of the hotel and Dear Evan Hansen is on the street on the left. I had a room with a king and a pullout. The room was very spacious with an angled view of Time Square and a side street. The bathroom was immediately to the left upon entering the room and there was a wall that jutted out slightly that you had to go around to get into the actual room. This gave the room and bathroom and very separated and private feeling. The hotel has a unique elevator system - you punch your room number into a keypad at the elevators and it tells you which elevator to get on. I heard some people grumbling about it but I loved it. Very efficient! Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. Breakfast was expensive in my opinion but probably not for NY standards. Was roughly $30 but there were tons and tons of options so you could definitely get your money’s worth. There are several Walgreen’s and CVS’s within easy walking distance for snacks and drinks for your room as well as tons and tons of restaurants nearby from McDonalds to Olive Garden and beyond. Room rate was a bit higher than others in the area but for the service and location it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FloridaTravelBug05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We've been staying here on average once a year for the past twenty years. The hotel is located right at times square accessible to the theater district we enjoy, as well as within walking distance to Central Park and 5th Avenue. The rooms are roomy enough for our family of four, clean and we've never had problems with noise from other rooms. The lobby is always buzzing and a great place to wait while other family members are getting ready. The concierge service is excellent. This year they helped book us a late lunch for the next day at the Central Park Boathouse restaurant and every year they help find the best subway and walking directions. This year the theatre ticket desk even helped us sell an extra ticket we had for a play for no fee (it's their concierge service). For the first time we had to pay a $25 daily fee per room but if you buy something at their restaurant/bar they give you a credit up to $25. This way at least you're getting something back for that $25. We've never been disappointed by this hotel, the staff is polite and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the less noise from police sirens from time to time.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank FlintstonesJetsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the hotel this weekend. The location was excellent and in the Theater District. The hotel is located in the most ideal spot of Broadway. My only complaint is the cost of the valet service ($75) per day. The elevator system is a bit complicated but efficient. The staff was outstanding and the room was very clean.

Room Tip: Chose a city view room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mkharr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear mkharr4,

On behalf of our staff, thank you for your nice review! Whether visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway or attending a conference, we are the perfect place for your New York City stay. Having said that, I am sorry you were a bit disappointed with our valet parking rates. We hope everything else went well and that you will make New York Marriott Marquis your home again soon.

Gabby Roque
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews