We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,829)
Filter reviews
6,829 results
Traveller rating
3,305
2,588
642
187
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,305
2,588
642
187
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square great location new york central park street level good size duane reade modern hotel hudson river coffee machine high floor would highly recommend this hotel two double beds few blocks around the corner rockefeller center big apple
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 6,829 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017

As an Accor member, we were greeted and given complimentary welcome drinks. Stayed for 5 days, only got them on our last day and no questions were asked except if we have enjoyed New York and our stay with them. My daughter and I spent 2 hours in the lounge bar overlooking view of Times Square as we enjoyed our drinks.
It is just a 3-5 min walk from the hop on hop off bus so Novotel is just perfect! Will definitely come back with the rest of the family.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 917tbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

First experience in NYC so we stayed in the heart of the city;
This magnificent hotel offers you also a view on Time Square if you pay for it, but is absolutely worth it.
Clean rooms, correct staff.
Nice roof bar. Everything you need for a first experience in NYC and more.
Luxurious hotel for a reasonable price

Room tip: Book a room with view on Time Square. The number of rooms is limited.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERABelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNYC, Executive Assistant at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear EraBelgium,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel New York Times Square.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Nuria
On behalf of the Novotel New York Times Square Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Nice rooms, friendly staff, superb location and beautiful cocktail bar with a terrace overlooking Times Square.
Unfortunately the said terrace was lately more and more non-accessible for hotel guests due to private events...

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurentW505TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel was in the perfect location, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was good, and the bed very comfortable, breakfast was expensive, but very good, and plenty of choice, I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNYC, Executive Assistant at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Yvonne,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel New York Times Square.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Nuria
On behalf of the Novotel New York Times Square Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We really enjoyed our time here. It was so close to 2 subway stations, buses and good cafes. The beds were the best we had experienced in our 11 week holiday. At night we sat out on the rooftop sipping cocktails, while looking down on all the action in Times Square. There was a huge Novotel sign on the top of the building and that was a great help when walking as it helped us orient ourselves correctly when we walked out of a cross street.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 777katew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews