We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,029)
Filter reviews
6,029 results
Traveller rating
2,359
2,173
842
358
297
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,359
2,173
842
358
297
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carnegie hall elizabeth cacovic great location times square new york resort fee guest relations columbus circle few blocks lincoln center coffee maker subway station corner room big apple street noise lobby nyc
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 6,029 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The location is awesome, right by Central Park and close to many amazing restaurants. The rooms were clean and the hotel generally very well run. The views depend on where your room is. Ours looked out at an interior courtyard/mechanical area, so we just kept the blinds down.
The price was right, but, booking on priceline there was a major hidden cost in the $30/night fee that is automatically added on to your bill for use of the "facilities". That is my biggest btch about the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DuncanMTBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear DuncanMTBay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the nightly facilities fee was not clear on the booking platform you selected. We are doing our best to be the most transparent and I really apologize. Despite this I am happy that you really enjoyed our wonderful location only steps away from the main sightseeing. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Don Fraser,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

In the heart of Times Square and Central Park for a reasonable price! Clean spacious rooms! Friendly staff and of course they hold your luggage after you check out! If you have children, there is a playground area right in Central Park

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MiaC1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Mia,

We are delighted to count you as one of our loyal guests and we are pleased that you always have a wonderful time. I am delighted that you really enjoyed our amazing location only steps away from Central Park. We are looking forward to your return!

Warmest Regards,
Don Fraser,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect location, right by the park and just up from Time Square. The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed four nights, and the rooms were refreshed by housekeeping everyday. The rooms were large, modern, clean and tidy. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank THam12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear THam12345,

Thank you so much for highly recommending your experience at the Park Central Hotel. We are very happy that you really enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Don Fraser,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Using a Groupon coupon we booked this hotel because of its location in mid-town, near Central Park and other sites we had on our wish list. Check-in was a breeze, and we checked our bags til the room was ready so we could start exploring Central Park. The concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, we asked for a room as high as possible, and got a room on the 10th floor. Perhaps because we had the Groupon coupon, the room was tucked away in a far corner at the end of a hall, with a view of the inner courtyard. No matter, we spent most of our time out of the room enjoying the city. We had a late afternoon flight out so we again checked out bags after check-out, explored some more, then got our bags for the trip to the airport. Overall, a nice hotel for our purposes, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlueDevil2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear BlueDevil2273,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Park Central. I am certainly pleased you enjoyed our central location and that you were able to enjoy your overall stay. Should you return, we would be pleased to help you find a room with a view for a different experience of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again and offer you an excellent experience.

Best regards,
Don Fraser
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for one night in August 2017. Hotel was in the perfect location. Close to Times Square and Central Park. Parking was steep (75 bucks) but that's the norm for NYC. Check in and out was easy. Room was beautiful and comfortable. Bar in the lobby was gorgeous and bartender was super friendly. Also the bell hops were all really helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Kellie224,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review regarding your recent trip at the Park Central Hotel. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and was able to experience our bar area and found our bartender very friendly. We are looking forward to your return.

Warmest Regards,
Don Fraser,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews