We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stanford
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$187
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$170
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$190
Hilton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$442
US$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$178
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
349
844
356
90
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
844
356
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelspenn stationthe empire state buildingkorea towngreat locationaround the cornernew yorktimes squarefree breakfastslow elevatorherald squaretwin bedsstayed here for nightstea and coffeesame blockjunior suitesmall fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Been there in 2011 on honeymoon. Nice place really near for almost everything in Manatthan. Staff was kind and helpful. Our room was little but we just went there to sleep. The hotel was clean and so our bathroom. Good breakfast served in a nearby bar. Some queues for the elevator. Really recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

In September 2011 my husband and I went back to Stanford and stayed for 9 nights in a brand new bedroom, very confortable, clean. They always treated us very well, always with a smile. We received a lot of packages from Amazon and they left in our bedroom. As we already knew, the location is excellent, Manhattan midtown, near all the subway options. Besides all of it, the rates are not expensive, considering the location and the quality. I recomend to all my friends and certainly I´ll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniva_rj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant place to stay. It is right near Herald Square and Penn Station, so public transportation was a breeze. The room was comfortable and clean, and the hotel staff were uniformly pleasant and attentive. There is an ample and good free breakfast in the morning, consisting of bagels, donuts, muffins, coffee, and juice. It is all one would need for a stay in New York, and the price is amazingly reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TGH56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here for my 40th b-day, for 4 days. 3 guys in one room , 3 girls in another, 2 double beds, in each.
Worked out well, great location regarding bars, shops, restaurants, subway etc.
St Patricks weekend.
Skipped breakfast every morning, went over to speedys, fresh juice is amazing.
Legends bar next street to catch the premier league, great bar!
2nd time staying here, would deffo recommend. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gortnagluggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and is always proves to be one of the most inexpensive rooms in Manhattan. Even during the summer they seem to have great rates that beat seemingly any of the competition in this area.

Although it doesn't look much from the outside and even the lobby, the rooms are always clean, and also a fair size, which is unusual for this area. The staff are mainly Korean, as this is the heart of Korea Town, and they are always friendly and very helpful.

A light breakfast is included and is served in the attached coffee shop, which is really not much more than bagels, (which are delicious!), muffins, toast, buns, fruit, oramge juice and coffee, but honestly what more do you need for a day's shopping in NY anyway!

If you are looking for a great litle hotel in amongst some not so great ones, at affordable prices this is definitely one to try!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews