We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,284)
Filter reviews
4,284 results
Traveller rating
1,714
1,652
571
199
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,714
1,652
571
199
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chrysler building great location new york heavenly bed times square spg member corner room mini bar good size bryant park late check high floor two blocks street noise housekeeping staff two double beds by nyc standards
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 4,284 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

The room is quite spacious for NYC, albeit a bit dated. Decent SPG platinum recognition. The main issue is the room is not really sound proof. Fairly loud noice both from neighboring room and especially from ambulance sirens from the street even on the 22nd floor. Perhaps on a higher floor the street noice would be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if the hotel has one
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PP2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

I read a few of the reviews and they mentioned staff and not being helpful. I have to disagree with those comments on our part. Every time I had a question of places to go and how to get there, they were so helpful and they came across very polite and friendly.
The Hotel itself was lovey and clean, very nice room on the 6th Floor and the room was big for New York standards as was the bathroom.
We did not get charged what people were saying about the $25 per night, was not on our bill but I was expecting it.
It is just round the corner from the Grand Central and the eating places down stairs were okay, we had a walk around one night just to see.
I found this Hotel very good and would return to it again as we had a very pleasant 5 nights.

Room Tip: Our room was 608 and looked out the front of the Hotel, not too noisy
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAFINDLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

1st time for us in New York, too short a stay though!
Hotel is in a great location, Grand Central Station only 5 minutes walk.
Very clean, staff very welcoming. Down side was a VERY noisy toilet flush, and air conditioning unit outside our window.
Would stay again though.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Very comfortable hotel. Only 15 minutes away from Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center or Times Square.
Absolut friendly employees and quiet and cosy rooms. We enjoy the stay at Westin and will come back soon

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grumi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear grumi2018,

Thank you for your fabulous feedback about The Westin New York Grand Central. We are glad to know you liked our proximity to various iconic attractions and that the attentive service provided by our associates added to your joy. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Be Well,
Colleen Senters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to New York. Our last visit saw us staying in Times Square so this location was very disappointing. It is however close to the subway and you can easily get around in the city using it.
The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and cosy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisacutajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Lisacutajar,

Thank you for sharing about your stay at The Westin New York Grand Central. We appreciate the generous remarks and are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We will share your kind comments about the friendly service provided by our team. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Be Well,
Colleen Senters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews