We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,396)
Filter reviews
6,396 results
Traveller rating
3,232
2,049
695
256
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,232
2,049
695
256
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper west side central park red farm serafina restaurant great location beacon theater new york museum of natural history lobby bar lincoln center two blocks comfortable bed brick wall hudson river nyc hotel subway station rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
2,963 - 2,968 of 6,396 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We had a great stay at NYLO! We would definitely come back! The rooms were a little small but expected in New York and our room was super comfortable and cozy. The staff was accommodating and very helpful!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamiekU8710ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NYLO-NYC01, Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear jamiekU8710ZP,

Thank you for your great review! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in New York City. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and do let us know how we can assist with making your next stay memorable!

Warm regards,
Renata Markozani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Nice hotel, conveniently located. Subway just up the block. Room was clean, and when we were there it was quiet. Front desk staff was less than friendly upon arrival. Would definitely stay at this property again, nice having the restaurant, Serafina, downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desireem922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NYLO-NYC01, Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear desireem922,

Thank you for your great review! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in New York City. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and do let us know how we can assist with making your next stay memorable!

Warm regards,
Renata Markozani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Just come back from spending 5 night at NYLO and loved it. The beds were amazingly comfortable, the rooms were surprisingly large and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I would definitely use this hotel chain again.
The only down fall was that free wifi was available only on the roof terrace (which should have had a bar on it and it was a beautiful view) and the lobby. You could get 1 day of free wifi in your room but it wasn't worth the $14 a day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 650katie1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NYLO-NYC01, Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear 650katie1409,

Thank you for your great review! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in New York City. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and do let us know how we can assist with making your next stay memorable!

Warm regards,
Renata Markozani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The hotel is very cool and the room very spacious! There was plenty of room for a family of six in the Double Queen suite. We only stayed one night and did not spend time in the bar so I cannot comment on that. Very minor - two of the lamps at the head of the bed did not work because the switches were broken.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NYLO-NYC01, Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Christine G,

Thank you for your great review! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a fun and comfortable stay with us in New York City. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and do let us know how we can assist with making your next visit memorable!

Warm regards,
Renata Markozani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This is my third visit to this city but me and my family never get tired to see this place. In this case we were impressed with the new observatory in the 102th floor of the new freedom tower, is an obligation to see this marvelous attraction, since the elevator the experience is very special. The other main attractions still are a must....the Statue of Liberty and time square never loss their magic. Don't forget a pair of comfortable shoes because it's to much time to walk the arounds. Keep with you a bag full of water and any snack. And when you get hungry try one of the many Italian restaurants and enjoy a slice of pizza or a good calzone. If you get tired of walking try the subway is cheap. Or get an Uber is fast and also cheap. Don't miss the church's there are some very old and beautiful but Saint Patrick is the best. Also the central station and the library. I miss to visit the Brooklyn bridge and the Zoo...maybe our next trip. No doubt this is the capital of the word. Enjoy it.!!
We stayed at the Marriott downtown very good and excellent location.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jotika24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-NYLO-NYC01, Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Jotika24,

Thank you for your great review! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a fun and comfortable stay with us in New York City. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and do let us know how we can assist with making your next visit memorable!

Warm regards,
Renata Markozani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews