We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,454)
Filter reviews
6,455 results
Traveller rating
3,247
2,332
617
164
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,247
2,332
617
164
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park great location times square new york free wifi door staff around the corner few blocks would definitely stay here again street noise two double beds corner room small room rockefeller center subway station doorman broadway
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 6,455 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Just back from NY having spent 4 nights at the Ameritania. Comfortable, clean and really great location for exploring, couldn’t have wished for better. Great advice if required from all the staff, particular mention to Julian and Jeff always willing to help, Fab!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SusanMac1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarretC39, General Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Hello SusanMac1702;

Many thanks for the 5 star review. We are pleased you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018

We were given a warm welcome by the Hotel Manager on check-in. He remembered the trip was to celebrate our mums/ grandmothers 75th birthday and left some cakes in our rooms and free WiFi. We asked for 3 rooms close to one another and this was delivered- even though the hotel was very busy. The room was comfortable, comfy bed and good shower. Clean and looked after well by room service. We didn’t eat in the hotel but had drinks from the bar, barman friendly and no problem to take drinks to the room. The star member of staff for us with Jeff, the concierge. He was so helpful in helping us plan our routes and gave great advice on what routes to take and times to visit particular landmarks. We would not have seen nearly as much as we did without his advice. A fantastic stay, good value for money and the location was spot on.

Room tip: We could hear the traffic and music from nearby bars etc.,. It is New York- ear plugs help!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarretC39, General Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Hello Myra; thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it and that you picked us for your birthday celebrations. We wish your mum and grandmother a very happy birthday indeed. So delighted Jeff was able to provide excellent assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Ameritania in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Garret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

invest in a second waffle maker, lines were pretty long and i’d have to sacrifice sleep to get one. when we returned to our room things didn’t go missing and everything was clean. i shared a room with 3 other people and we ran out of body wash within the first 2/5 days

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Culture53009904060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarretC39, General Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hello Culture53009904060; many thanks for your review and for staying with us at the Ameritania Hotel. I do like the idea of a second waffle machine if we can fit it. I will take a look. Sorry you had to wait and thanks for the suggestioin. Kind Regards, Garret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Staying here for 3 nights midweek was really easy. It’s close to Broadway and walking around for everything I needed was not a hassle in any way. I didn’t eat at the hotel, so just used my room for sleeping and working.. WiFi was excellent for connecting for conference calls and late check in was accommodated with no problem. I just found a couple of the fixtures weren’t in great shape, as it feels like there are a few areas that would benefit from a bit of love. great for work trips or short stays & would definitely recommend

Room tip: Grab the free ear plugs from the bathroom, if you’re staying at the front of the building
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Soph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarretC39, General Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Hello Soph B; thank you for staying with us at Ameritania and for posting a review. I'm sorry you had some issues with fixtures. It would be helpful if you could give me the room number you stayed in so we can correct. My email is gcorcoran@ameritanianyc.com, Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Stayed for 10 days in this wonderful hotel. I have zero complaints, the room was large with 2 double beds, very very clean, modern decor, comfy beds, blackout blinds & curtains, windows that open, the room was fitted with everything we needed & more.The bathroom was well stocked & had 2 shower heads, handheld & rain.
We were on the 12th floor across from the elevators which I thought would be noisy but was pleasantly surprised, some street noise can be heard early in the morning & sometimes late at night but this was expected this as we are in the heart of uptown. The location is perfect for walking, subways, restaurants, theatre, shopping and sightseeing.
The staff was the best part of our stay, always professional and at your service. At the front door Jeff was super friendly and always helpful with directions, tips on food, taxis, etc. plus we really enjoyed his take on life in NYC. Javier and Andy at the bar were so welcoming that we found ourselves coming back to the hotel for a drink rather than stopping elsewhere, our conversations left us feeling like regulars rather than tourists.
Our stay was during the marathon and even with the hotel fully booked the great service continued, I highly recommend this hotel.
KarenA, Calgary, AB

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kandrews883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarretC39, General Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Hello Road26243096044; Thank you so much for staying with us and for the glowing review. We really do appreciate if and that you will highly recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Garret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews