We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,373)
Filter reviews
4,373 results
Traveller rating
3,604
643
93
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,604
643
93
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese park avenue new york small balcony continental breakfast every evening flatiron district rooftop garden bagels union square king suite hard boiled eggs boutique hotel turn down service fresh fruit shake shack great boutique
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 4,373 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Hotel Giraffe is a small and calm hotel in a busy NYC. The location is perfect and the service is super. Free breakfast and afternoon tea and small cheese buffet with wine and drinks. Very friendly employees that creates a very nice atmosphere. Rooms are also spacious and clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terje F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here. The staff provide a very high level of service, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with good bathrooms and firm but sleep inducing beds. The hotel is quite small so there are only a few rooms per floor and the rooms seem well soundproofed so you don't hear other guests. There is noise from outside but you are in the middle of Manhattan.

The hotel was very good to us due to a four day delay in arriving following a cancelled flight, they honoured the booked rates and ensured we had a room. Thank you!

The breakfasts are good and hosted in the informal lobby which can get full at busy times, and the nightly wine evenings hosted by Gabriella are wonderful!

Great location for getting anywhere you want to go either by subway or on foot - we found the location great for on foot exploration and went most evenings to the east village.

I really enjoyed our stay here and was sad to leave!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Gabrielle who handled the wine nights was such a warm and wonderful host. All the STAFF was so helpful and they gave us extra water when we needed. Loved this HOTEL. It is in an ideal location out of the hustle and bustle of New York. Turn down service with soft music an extra bonus. And chocolates too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 288cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

A wonderful combination of old world hospitality and art deco ambiance. Quiet comfort with added touches like complimentary wine and cheese every evening enhanced by soothing jazz on the piano. Breakfast went beyond the usual offerings and snacks are on offer 24/7.

Room Tip: No need to pack a book - there's a curated selection above the mini-bar.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WhereToLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The staff was amazing and so accommodating with our stay, especially since we had to come a day early due to a winter storm. There is complimentary breakfast in the morning, along with complimentary happy hour in the evening! There was no “service fee” tacked on to our stay, which is really hard to find in the city. Room and bathroom was large enough for 4 girlfriends to all stay in comfortably! Would highly recommend staying here, and no doubt we will definitely be back!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pcolt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews