We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Lex NYC(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park South Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The MAve Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New York EDITION(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Deauville(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Redbury New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The James New York-NoMad(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,076)
Filter reviews
4,076 results
Traveller rating
3,340
617
88
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,340
617
88
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepark avenuenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastevery eveningrooftop gardenbagelsflatiron districtunion squareking suitehard boiled eggsboutique hotelturn down serviceshake shackfresh fruitgreat boutique
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4,076 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now this is a great Hotel. We spent Christmas as a family at this hotel and had such a good time. We had a double room and our adult kids shared a King Suite and used the lounge as a second bedroom which gave them privacy. The staff were great and they serve a continental breakfast every morning which has plenty of food to choose from. Every afternoon about 5pm-7pm they put on an amazing complimentary spread of cheeses and more cheeses, vegies and dip and endless wines from sparkling to reds... This was simply amazing and so good after a day of sightseeing.. We also found it really central with cabs in both directions costing no more than $15.00. The subway is just a block away and goes in both directions and walking distance to many restaurants and bars. We would definitely pick this hotel to stay in again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Giraffe is a small and calm hotel in a busy NYC. The location is perfect and the service is super. Free breakfast and afternoon tea and small cheese buffet with wine and drinks. Very friendly employees that creates a very nice atmosphere. Rooms are also spacious and clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terje F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here. The staff provide a very high level of service, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with good bathrooms and firm but sleep inducing beds. The hotel is quite small so there are only a few rooms per floor and the rooms seem well soundproofed so you don't hear other guests. There is noise from outside but you are in the middle of Manhattan.

The hotel was very good to us due to a four day delay in arriving following a cancelled flight, they honoured the booked rates and ensured we had a room. Thank you!

The breakfasts are good and hosted in the informal lobby which can get full at busy times, and the nightly wine evenings hosted by Gabriella are wonderful!

Great location for getting anywhere you want to go either by subway or on foot - we found the location great for on foot exploration and went most evenings to the east village.

I really enjoyed our stay here and was sad to leave!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gabrielle who handled the wine nights was such a warm and wonderful host. All the STAFF was so helpful and they gave us extra water when we needed. Loved this HOTEL. It is in an ideal location out of the hustle and bustle of New York. Turn down service with soft music an extra bonus. And chocolates too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 288cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful combination of old world hospitality and art deco ambiance. Quiet comfort with added touches like complimentary wine and cheese every evening enhanced by soothing jazz on the piano. Breakfast went beyond the usual offerings and snacks are on offer 24/7.

Room Tip: No need to pack a book - there's a curated selection above the mini-bar.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WhereToLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews