We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,524)
Filter reviews
10,524 results
Traveller rating
1,916
3,576
2,531
1,416
1,085
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,916
3,576
2,531
1,416
1,085
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand central station cozy queen new york times square madison avenue lobby bar rockefeller center hotel is in a great location empire state few blocks nyc midtown subway starbucks broadway jfk
Filter
Updating list...
6,152 - 6,157 of 10,524 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed in the Roosevelt Hotel for 4 nights and it was great hotel especially for location. So near Times Square, Grand Central Station & Fifth Ave. The rooms are a good size and the staff are very friendly. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room tip: Try a get a room that is on a higher floor anything to low and you will hear the traffic at night.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinsale35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooseveltnyc, Guest Relations Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your review and comments. We are so happy that our central location made your stay memorable. Our location is just one of our guests favorite features. Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The rooms in the hotel are a little tired, however the location is fab. 10 mins to Times Squre and 15 to Empire State. Great as a base for families or couples during a short stay in NY. If you want to do as much as you can during your stay get the New York pass, you can buy this from Planet Hollywood in Times Square, good value for money if you want to do lots and queue jumping so great in high season.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Travelgirl86UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooseveltnyc, Guest Relations Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments and review. Yes our location can not be beat. Its perfect for your sight-seeing, shopping, or theater needs. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was a wonderful location to stay at in New York. Would definitely consider staying again. Rooms fairly small and average. But hey, it is New York after all. Easy stroll to 5th Ave, Time Square, Central Station and everywhere else you'd want to go in New York is easily accessible by plentiful public transport. Friendly and helpful staff, great eating in the surrounding streets.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooseveltnyc, Guest Relations Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your review and comments. Yes, our central location and friendly staff are just two of our guests favorite features here at the Roosevelt. Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Roosevelt Hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The location was good for us who were going to US Open, we just had to take one subway, number 7, from Grand Central Station.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember06172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooseveltnyc, Guest Relations Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for your comments and review. We are so happy to hear that our central location made your stay memorable. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Actually, everything is large in this Hotel. Very strange for New York. You can drive your car down the hallways and have a wedding for about 1000 people in the lobby. If you are not used to hotels in NYC, most of them are typically VERY VERY small.

A prestigious feeling old school New York classic style hotel. Old but elegant, a nice change for me from the trendy, dark and minimal boutique hotels. The place definitely makes you feel like you are in the New York of days gone by and the lobby always has some kind of hustle and bustle going on.

Sure the rooms definitely need some upgrading for the fixtures, trim and stuff but I am not too fussy on that, it was clean and big and everything worked. Most importantly, the bed was one of the best and I stay in a lot of NYC hotels. The size of my room was huge to me, though I am not sure if I was given an above average room.

The location is great with tons of shopping right in and around the hotel. Very cool rooftop bar/restaurant. (Didn't actually check it out but the photos looked pretty good and I am a sucker for rooftop umbrellas and patio furniture)

The only negative is the $15 a day internet fee, not a big deal, but this really bugs me. It almost feels like charging for water in this day and age.

If this place is in your budget, go for it.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooseveltnyc, Guest Relations Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Wow! Thank your for your great review and comments. Yes, our hotel is big. We actually encompass one square black in mid-town NYC. We are so happy that our central location and heavenly bed help make your stay memorable. Thanks again for your great feedback and we look forward to next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews