We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
936
265
51
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
265
51
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast house separate building small house sausage waffles breakfast is served breakfast staff full hot breakfast great place to stay great breakfast free breakfast indoor pool stay there again two queen beds parking lot breakfast room flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to stay ever clean and always smell fresh way better than some of those casino motel in Vegas or mesquite it just feels like home the beds are so comfortable I’ll give 5 stars try it you won’t regret it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank pedroram39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a month in a house with 15 people, my husband and I were ready to LOSE our minds! Jordan worked to find us a rate that we could afford to get a break. Ashland was amazing and made sure all of our needs were met - and our housekeeper Kim made us feel so welcome and attended to.

We are so tremendously grateful to the wonderful staff here for our weekend away.

A great breakfast, clean and beautiful room and fun time in the pool!

Thanks again. We'll be back for SURE! <3

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel, a real gem. Our room was wonderful with a desk chair and 2 easy chairs. The beds were very comfortable and so welcoming after long days of touring etc. All staff encountered were so genuinely nice and helpful. The desk people recommended a few restaurants and were spot on with their recommendations. The hotel is very clean even though it is an older hotel. Obviously, the staff really cares about the place. There’s an on-site laundry that is clean and bright. Most definitely stay here. It’s great.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank visamastermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwittwe8, Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting others know about it. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel. Cleanliness is a top priority for us. We have a wonderful housekeeping team with extremely high standards of cleanliness. We hope that you can return to stay with us again!

Jordan / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff that made you feel welcome. Easy location from the highway. Great Breakfast in a clean and comfortable location next to the hotel. Lots of local information available.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajgonzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwittwe8, Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy you enoyed our friendly staff. We have a great team in every department that are constantly looking at ways to help improve our guest's stay! Thanks for noticing. We read all reviews in our morning meeting and it's nice for everyone to hear that their hard work pays off. We hope you can return and stay again soon!

Jordan / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Breakfast is served in a wee house just behind the main hotel. Such kind and helpful staff! Eggs, Sausage, Bacon, waffles, toast -- I could go on but you get the idea. They even had mints available as you walked out-- now THAT is worth something!. The beds were so comfortable, the rooms clean, the staff so helpful no matter where they worked, I would stay here every time we travelled....

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwittwe8, Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Leslie G for taking a few minutes to leave us a review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. We understand how important a good hot breakfast is when traveling. Our breakfast team does an amazing job of keeping everything fresh and helping our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed the beds, clean room and the rest of the staff as well. We hope you can return to stay again!

Jordan / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews