We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Booked two rooms for a stay over due to a family funeral. Arranged the rooms and made arrangements for paying only to find out the next morning I was charged double the booking rate without explanation. Get everything in writing and check your receipts.

Room Tip: Don't arrange rooms for others. I thought it would make it easier but it caused problems.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pepperjack56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_CedarCity, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear pepperjack56,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to implement improvements. Please be informed that upon check in our guests have the option to review charges prior to authorization.

Best regards,
May Nunez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

My wife and I have stayed at the facility three different occasions and have really enjoyed our stay. The entire staff is pleasant and the facility is clean and well maintained. The location is excellent for exploring this portion of southern Utah. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_CedarCity, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Barry L,

Thank you very much for your patronage and such a wonderful review! I am thrilled to see how much you have enjoyed your stays here with our Best Western Town & Country Inn family! We look forward to your next visits, have a marvelous day!

Best regards,
May Nunez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This was going to be our last stop before we made it home on our trip and had been having a horrible stays at other places. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay very much - Clean room - Friendly staff, good breakfast, and the indoor pool and spa was a nice relaxing and unwinding feature. Steak houses nearby. We would stay here again !!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lizav335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_CedarCity, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear lizav335,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to leave such an informative review for other travelers to see! I am very pleased to hear how well you were taken care of during your visit. We are aware that every traveler has many choices available when selecting accommodations. We will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection.

Best regards,
May Nunez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is one of the nicest hotels in the area for the Shakespeare fest. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Ours had a large room fridge and microwave. The wifi is strong and fast, which isn't the case at some other hotels. Most importantly for a long day of plays and walking, the breakfast is top notch, freshly made and well stocked.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathaniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_CedarCity, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Nathaniel M,

I am very pleased to hear how well you were taken care of during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. Have a wonderful day!

Best regards,
May Nunez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This hotel was clean. The location is great. The air conditioning worked quickly. The breakfast was surprisingly fresh and hot. The pool and spa were clean and relaxing. We plan to stay here again. We like this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelingkathy187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_CedarCity, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear travelingkathy187,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! I am thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay here with our Best Western Town & Country Inn family! We look forward to your next visits, have a marvelous day!

Best regards,
May Nunez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

So it almost feels pointless reviewing the place. It's a Best Western, which means it pretty much automatically meets or exceeds my expectations. That said, the place is spotless, has a fridge and microwave, good wifi, fairly spacious room with a work desk, and good a/c. It's pretty centrally located in Cedar city, only a block or 2 from where SR 14 takes off for Cedar Breaks. The lady at reception was courteous and friendly. Indoor pool that I probably won't use and free breakfast that I will.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank layzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_CedarCity, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear layzyboy,

Thank you for leaving such an informative review! Our locations is perfect for those who want to be in the middle of all Cedar City has to offer. Thank you for staying with our Best western Town & Country Inn Family! We look forward to your next visits, have a marvelous day!

Best regards,
May Nunez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Nice room and good location to Southern Utah University. Full breakfast was available. Room was quiet with adequate floor space. Wi-Fi was fast and free. I have stayed there before and will stay there in the future when we visit Cedar City

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_CedarCity, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Paul U,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. Please visit us again in the near future and have a marvelous day!

Best regards,
May Nunez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
460 reviews
1.1 km away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
1,018 reviews
3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $97 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing