We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Utah Museum of Art
Save
Review Highlights
Take a stroll

Small art museum. Stop in for a few minutes. It is free, so you can donate what you are able to for... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2018
travelingtheworld_00
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
Beautiful museum

Beautiful, Spacious center. Art presented very nicely. Even more than one exhibit to add to... read more

Reviewed August 23, 2018
mlott2015
,
Ogden, Utah
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
38
11
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
11
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on display shakespeare festival exhibits rotate southern utah grand canyon cedar breaks suma jones jimmy donation campus quilt donated stroll showcase tribute admission
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The website touts the museum's permanent collection - it is not open to the public. That is not mentioned on the website.

We went for nothing!

Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMA_SUU, Public Relations Manager at Southern Utah Museum of Art, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. This museum itself is always free and open to the public during our operating hours. We do put our collection on display for the public but it is not a continual exhibit. Here at SUMA, we are continually showcasing different exhibits in order to bring more art into the area. We hope you can come back to visit sometime when we have our collection on display!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Small art museum. Stop in for a few minutes. It is free, so you can donate what you are able to for the museum. Nice stroll through trees just outside.

Thank travelingtheworld_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMA_SUU, Public Relations Manager at Southern Utah Museum of Art, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your review and visiting SUMA. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This place is too small to have a huge collection. But it is rare to find any small town in Utah with any Art Museum at all.
Admission is free and it is right next to the playhouses, so you can stroll through while waiting for a play to start. 10 minutes is adequate to see everything.

Thank Tomcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMA_SUU, Public Relations Manager at Southern Utah Museum of Art, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for your review and visiting SUMA. We are a smaller museum but we change out exhibits often. We hope you can visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Beautiful, Spacious center. Art presented very nicely. Even more than one exhibit to add to enjoyment of various tastes. Knowledgeable, friendly staff who were willing to answer questions.

Thank mlott2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMA_SUU, Public Relations Manager at Southern Utah Museum of Art, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Free Entry and the nicest staff anywhere. The Museum is part of the Southern Utah University and so partners with the Shakespeare Festival. The staff can offer you history and background on many topics as well as showcase local area artifacts and art. It’s spacious and very welcoming. In the day we visited a local musical ensemble served up some wonderful classic music with great singing.

Thank Stonecoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMA_SUU, Public Relations Manager at Southern Utah Museum of Art, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for visiting SUMA and sharing your feedback! We enjoy partnering with local artists as well as being a part of the Beverly Center for the Arts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews