We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
167
52
22
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
52
22
9
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate freezer goodie bag complete breakfast huge king bed waffles new owners room was clean coffee and juice dish network friendly manager inexpensive place to stay hiking trip nice tv passing through an affordable price upon check fine place
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 271 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

This is an outstanding hotel for the incredibly reasonable price. Friendly manager, newly refurbished room, simple but complete breakfast (yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, fresh make-your-own waffles, cereal, fruit, juice, good coffee! etc). Bed was SO comfortable, love the new trend of wood-grain tile flooring (so easy to keep clean!! - much prefer to icky carpet), MANY charging ports (more than in some high-end places), substantial small refrigerator w/ separate freezer compartment, microwave, coffee maker, very nicely re-modeled bathroom, desk + office chair + easy chair. Water volume from the cool, rain-style shower head was a bit low. We would stay here again, and recommend to others!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SoCalGal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm1234, Owner at M-Star Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear SoCalGal52,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the amazing review and we hope you'll return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Room is awesome, people are very nice. It's budget but really comfortable. Not a generic room at all, paintings and beds aren't what usual hotels are like. Right across from food for lunch and dinner. Breakfast has waffles and cereal and legitimate food as opposed to just small amenities. Really nice private place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bailey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm1234, Owner at M-Star Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always eager to please and offer our best efforts to each guest. Thank you for the amazing review and we hope to see you again soon. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable. All the necessecities were provided and the staff was very friendly. They accommodated my unusual business needs, and kept me informed of current local events that may effect me. Thanks M-star

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bride85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Very Friendly, welcoming and professional staff.
The room we got was excellent very clean, big, comfortable and quiet which is most important.
Plus compared to nearby hotels I feel I got a great deal on the price.
I am so happy that I feel I must share my opinion.
Highly recommended,!!!!.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosember G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Not worth it. The rooms have a bizarre layout like a child designed them. There's a shortage of outlets. For the existing outlets, they are in absolutely awkward places. Breakfast was terrible even for a two star. Staff was no where to be seen for breakfast and checkout. Ice machine was out of order.

Which begs one to question how this hotel even achieved four dots from TripAdvisor reviewers. Either these reviews are fake, or the owner encourages guests to review. Bottom line: stay away.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm1234, Owner at M-Star Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the M-Star Cedar City. We really appreciate your feedback. We review all feedback we receive on a daily basis. Feedback from our guests do help us to improve. We are very sad that you did not enjoy your stay with us.You mentioned about terrible breakfast but I would like to mention that in this area we offer very low rates in the town with Breakfast. We do have fresh hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, 3 cold cereals and 1 hot cereal, muffins, honey buns, toast, 3 variety of juices, coffee and tea etc. All the reviews we received are truly genuine. Once guest post their review on tripadvisor it takes 24 to 48 hours to post online and verified by tripadvisor.
Once again we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience, but I am confident that we can improve on it in the future, and we hope to have another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews