We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Located close to interstate and 1 exit away from mall and nice restaurants. New hotel with up to date living quarters. My new home in Little Rock. Only negative was that the single king rooms did not have a good view compared to the other rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacksonPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    48
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
82
41
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Clean rooms, good beds, great Internet and food cable. The staff was great. It's the best Holiday inn in the area. I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank StankyRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western, MN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We travel to Little Rock 2 times per year for my work and we stay at the holiday inn express & suites. It has always been very clean. Check in is smooth and we have never had trouble. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed 4 times for pool for 9 yr granddaughter. Also close to Fathers house. 2 times pool closed due to vomit. No compensation from management.

Never Stay Again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We tried this place out because it was close to playtime pizza and the kids wanted to swim in an indoor pool. This place is very easy to find and get in and out of with minimal traffic compared to other parts of Little Rock.
We felt pretty safe and the place was very quiet and peaceful. The room was very clean and up to our standards. Our room had two queen beds, microwave,fridge, hair dryer, cofee maker and a sleeper sofa. The free Wi-Fi there is pretty fast too.
The staff was very nice and the hot breakfast was pretty good.
We plan on coming back again in March for sure with another child having a birthday and playtime pizza being just down the road close by.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, AR
Level Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

A well maintained property, rooms spotlessly clean, love the double sheeted bedding, nicely appointed roomy bathroom, handy fridge, microwave and sink area. I think HIE has the best "complimentary" breakfast buffet of any hotel chain, and this one was nicely presented and kept well stocked and clean by the servers. The hotel staff was excellent and went out of their way to assist my family group, assigning our rooms near each other, arranging maid service to suit our schedule, and generally being very helpful. We didn't use the indoor pool but it was clean and bright. My only complaint was the street noise one night of our stay. Apparently there was a concert nearby on Friday night, after which the street directly behind the hotel, on which my room faced, was used for drag racing and cruising. Loud yelling and tires screeching went on very late. I don't want to give a bad review based on this one experience, the other two nights of our stay were perfectly peaceful and quiet, but the hotel needs to address this if it's an ongoing problem. All in all it's a great hotel and obviously very well managed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We travel very often with our business and have stayed at many different hotels in Little Rock and this is the best place to stay. I will not stay anywhere else again. The rooms are very clean and spacious and beds and pillows are very comfortable . Breakfast has plenty of good choices and the lady who serves is so friendly and makes you feel so welcome. Staff is wonderful and went above and beyond our needs. Housekeeping staff are so friendly, smiling and helping you, never experienced this at other hotels. Stayed for 3 weeks and always felt very safe. Grounds are well kept. Would gladly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesse h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
3.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
6.2 km away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#4 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#11 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Address: 4900 Talley Rd, Little Rock, AR 72204-8015 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all suite hotel in West Little Rock Arkansas is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located to I-430 exit 4, adjacent to downtown Little Rock. Our hotel is located within a short drive of the Shackleford Crossing Retail and Financial District, Westlake Business Park/Kroger Center. We are also close to downtown, State House Convention Center, and Center and Park Plaza Mall. Many restaurants are within 3 Miles of the hotel. Special in room amenities include free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper and wet bar. Our hotel also offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Businesses: Alltel, Fidelity Information Services, Axiom, Euronet, Farm Bureau, ARKSYS. Hospitals: Arkansas Heart Hospital, Children's Hospital, Baptist Hospital UAMS, St.Vincents and Veterans Hospital. Universities: University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR), University of Arkansas for Medical Services (UAMS), Remington College and Pulaski Tech. Local attractions: Clinton Presidential Library, State Capitol building, Alltel Arena, River Market, The Little Rock Zoo Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Little Rock West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock
Holiday Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing