We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not luxurious, sometimes problematical, but I keep coming back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 El paso Airport
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not luxurious, sometimes problematical, but I keep coming back...”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I've used this hotel some 15-20 times over the past ten years for business travel. I've experienced management changes and the good/bad/ugly of two-star hotels. But during the past three years I've seen a definite improvement in all areas, from customer service ("uncaring" has become "very friendly") to room condition ("shabby" has become "modest but clean") to free breakfast in the dining area ("cold packaged danish" has become "hot, real food"). This location IS older, and it shows. There are no inside hallways, all rooms open to the elements. Heating and A/C units can vary from room to room, as does WiFi connectivity. But over the years I've used this hotel I've learned a few basics that make each stay comfortable for me: 1) Check out the room before settling down, and if there's any problem let management know; they'll most likely try to accommodate a polite request. 2) Don't expect five-star quality for two-star prices. 3) If you really must have quiet, ask for a second floor room away from I-10 and not facing the pool. 4) If wi-fi is really important (it is to me, a wired business traveler) check it out from your room when you first arrive and ask to be moved if you're not satisfied. And why do I keep coming back? Because it's an easily accessible location with comfortable beds at a decent per-night price and (since about 2008) friendly, helpful employees who make me feel welcome. Oh...and the Tony Lama store next door is a great place to get some new boots at a great price.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are on the second floor, towards the back, away from the pool. If you want good wi-fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVDonnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternairport, General Manager at Super 8 El paso Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I also want to thank you for being a valued guest to us for so many years. I am happy to hear that we have been able to improve in some aspect and will continue to strive to improve for you and all of our guests. We will also be looking into the wireless issues to ensure that our guests regardless of room location can have a strong connection. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do on your next trip to El Paso and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you
Anel Labrado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    110
    113
    59
    53
See reviews for
122
90
78
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I needed a good clean two star hotel and i think they have one of the best ones in El Paso hands down. I have stayed in the La Quinta in El Paso and while it is ok it is a step down from this Best Western hotel. This hotel has charming interior courtyards with an oval pool in the upper courtyard and a fountain in the lower. It has a well equipped exercise room and a very good breakfast that includes eggs , fruit, and freshly made waffles among the other usual things. They dont scrimp. The hotel has a fresh coat of paint and has been recently renovated. My room was very clean and had a fantastic new bed with crisp white linens . It had a fridge and microwave in the kitchen area, a newly tiled bath , and had fresh paint and carpet. I was pleased and slept well in that great bed. My room was very similar in quality to a average Hampton or Holiday inn or newer Comfort Suites. Now, I dont know if all the rooms are this newly updated or not and it is still an older hotel with an in wall heating and cooling unit and outdoor hallways but I loved the room and I will return. Good deal at a great price. Great staff and free airport shuttle. Pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chungju, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Granted this is not a 5-star hotel, but one would expect the rooms to be maintained and cleaned. Stayed 6 nights there. The sink was clogged, took me two days to get them to come fix it. The shower leaks constantly, the A/C unit is craked to the point outside air and critters get in. The door requires multiple attempts at opening and closing it... it was insane. Never mind housekeeping service on Sunday... not happening. Overall for the money paid, not a great value. My recommendation is, find somewhere else, do not waste your money!

Room Tip: request second floor room towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cechaparro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayamon
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2011

It's very good specially Mrs Alejandrina and most of the staff. Just one thing, the shuttle. They do not take you to Walmart any more and if you need it to or from the airport it's kind of difficult. (even the offer on line 24 hour service) I'll keep staying there. Keep up with the good job.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowacity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Convenient to airport but not up to many Best Westerns in which we have stayed. Staff was fine but the whole place is in need of update.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gachap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Nothing special but the price was right. If you are expecting luxury, this isn't the place. Location was fine, no noise, small rooms and comp breakfast was decent. For a $50-60 stay for a night, this place is OK.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I had the unfortunate experience of staying at this pathetic excuse for a hotel. The carpet was dirty, the ac sounded like a semi truck, and the bed was tiny. If you stay here be sure to being a weapon as you are staying in the barrio (ghetto). The sheets on the bed did not cover the mattress and my feet were touching the bare mattress. After tossing and turning and fearing for our lives, we decided to pack our bags and leave at 2am. I would never stay here again, even for free. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ganzo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
3.5 km away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#58 of 82 in El Paso
104 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#20 of 82 in El Paso
605 reviews
7.2 km away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#36 of 82 in El Paso
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
3.5 km away
Days Inn EL Paso Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 El paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El paso Airport

Property: Super 8 El paso Airport
Address: 7144 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#17 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 El paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel El Paso
Best Western El Paso
El Paso Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing