We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
6
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I spent the night at Motel 8 while on a recent motorcycle trip. I was looking for a clean inexpensive place to spend the night and I wasn't disappointed with Motel 8. The manager was very helpful and the room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

The room was clean. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room as well as Wi-Fi. The staff was friendly and helpful. This property is older and the years show, but it was clean and comfortable. The sheets were soft and comfortable, the pillows were typical motel pillows. There are trains that run through Willcox near this motel, but it didn't bother me. If you're a light sleeper, that could be a factor.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Well the room looked clean but the bed sheets were dirty and when we turned on the bathroom light roaches took off running for cover long with my wife lol.. There was no fridge, no microwave, and a really old tv with bad reception. Room was burning up because they did not have AC turned on yet because according to the night manager it was still winter even though it was 85 outside at 900 at night. Go figure since he was sitting in the office with the AC blasting on him. Really bad service and the room were not great.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank brian0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for but the place provides what you need for a quick place to sleep for the night... Safety, a clean bed, and no weirdos. Plus it's located right by the tiny main area of Willcox. There were some other motels that looked straight out of a horror movie so I was happy to settle here for just a quick nights sleep while traveling cross country. If you want a more updated room stay at a chain motel. If you want something low budget and don't mind roughing it a little, this place fits the mold.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank seanbZ6812RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night here on the way from California to Texas. The room wasn't small but was a bit cramped with a bed, a table, and a love seat. The room was pretty outdated but was very clean and smelled good. Bed was very comfortable. Door is old school, heavy solid wood with a physical key and deadbolt. Felt safe staying here. Owner was friendly. It's not the nicest place, but it's priced right for overnight crashing, and it's comfortable, functional and safe. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirk409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews