We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
1
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
2
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I called to make a reservation for a client needing 3 rooms for a construction project. The manager yelled at me on the phone for no reason and threatened me if I ever called again. I was calling to send paying guests to their "shabby" property. For just a few dollars more, my clients will stay a very clean property with professional people that know how to treat customers.

Room Tip: Pick any other motel/hotel in town.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rooms4uNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly Z, General Manager at Riteway Motel Willcox, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! Please call us again. We can guarantee a different response. We love groups and have special group rates. Our property is, and has always been, super clean! Contact us at your earliest convenience at (520) 384-4655 or email us at ritewaymotel@660nhaskell.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

this is the third or fourth time i've stayed here while hiking in the willcox vicinity. it seems that the motel has a new manager and has improved it's service. the room i had was not as dirty as previous rooms in previous years- the walls were painted and there were new towels and shower curtain and blanket. the room was huge with 2 double beds and a table and chairs. the wifi worked very well. the room had cable tv with 25 channels, coffee, microwave and fridge. the heater also worked well. the rug and furniture were old and needed a good cleaning.
the manager was nice and showed me to the room.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly Z, General Manager at Riteway Motel Willcox, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! Please visit us again. The property is undergoing renovations that we think you'll like! Contact us to make sure we'll have a room for you at (520) 384-4655 or email us at ritewaymotel@660nhaskell.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2014

when you walk into the office and see a no refunds sign, you know that the place must be a dive !! stayed here because they matched the motel 6 price- otherwise, no reason to stay here.
the pros: microwave and fridge in the room, 20 tv channels, bathroom was ok- looked like it was recently done, good wall unit for heat and a/c.
cons: FILTHY furniture and rug, light fixtures were literally falling off the wall, bare bulb on the ceiling, chairs should be thrown out, microwave was FILTHY, coffemaker was full of mold and dirt, curtains were filthy and wouldn't open, walls were filthy, no daily maid service unless you ask for it.
the entire place should just be torn down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly Z, General Manager at Riteway Motel Willcox, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! Please call us again. We can guarantee a different response. Our property is now super clean! Contact us at your earliest convenience at (520) 384-4655 or email us at ritewaymotel@660nhaskell.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2010

You walk in, and the smell of mold suffocates you. There were bugs and roach excrement in the pillows and on the sheets. The pillow I unfortunately temporarily laid my head on had blood stains on it. The sheets probably hadn't been cleaned in months. There was mold on the shower curtains even though the curtains were plastic. The towels smelled of mold. After I took a shower, I chose to sleep in the car. The others in my party slept in the room but had to leave the door and window open all night because of the intense mold. Also the owner refused to give us ice after he made it known that he had an ice machine. This may be cheap for around $40-$50 a night, but it's not worth shortening your life and stressing out over.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j13wei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly Z, General Manager at Riteway Motel Willcox, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! Please call us again. We can guarantee a different response. We love groups and have special group rates. Our property is super clean and has been for the last 4 years! Contact us at your earliest convenience at (520) 384-4655 or email us at ritewaymotel@660nhaskell.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2010

While traveling in southern Arizona seeing the sights and attractions, my wife and I found ourselves exhausted and in Willcox, AZ. After checking with several of the larger chain hotel/motels and finding the area popular enough to leave little in the way of empty rooms, we accepted fate and checked in. The first thing we noticed was the lights throughout the motel fade and dim approximately every 8-10 minnutes, the furniture was less than thrift store quality and filthy and stained, the original tv was still mounted to the wall and inoperable while another sat atop a desk near the microwave "kitchenette" area, the holes and cracks in the walls showed the age and lack of maintenance, the carpet was filthy and turned white socks a deep brown almost black, the bed frame was broken on the bottom right so sleeping on an angle made for an interesting night, the batchroom mirror was shattered, the shower had mold in it and made the entire room smell musky and odd, the deadbolt did not work at all, in fact when we went to dinner i pushed against the door to esure it was closed and discovered that you wouldn't even need a credit card to make entry...adding insult to injury when we got home a few days later and checked our account we discovered that we had been double billed for the worse room of our life. Typically we prefer the smaller non chain motels, and in the days preceeding this room had several very nice rooms, one in Roswell, NM, one in Carlsbad, NM, and another in Sedona, AZ after this room...while things could all be found that could use attention...nothing of the magnitude or scale of the Budget Riteway Motel in Willcox, AZ...very sad considering where it's located.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Las_Vegas_Traveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly Z, General Manager at Riteway Motel Willcox, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! Please call us again. We can guarantee a different response. Our property is super clean and has been for the last 4 years! Contact us at your earliest convenience at (520) 384-4655 or email us at ritewaymotel@660nhaskell.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews