We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget shouldn't have to mean bad”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at many Motel 6 locations as we have 3 dogs and this keeps things affordable as most places charge for dogs.
I fully understand that budget hotels are not fancy and are no frills.
The room smelled like an armpit, killed 2 spiders within 2 minutes, remote didn't work, bathroom fan didn't work, could see someone else's footprints on the unwashed floor, grime everywhere and wifi was very weak.
This was the filthiest Motel 6 we have ever stayed at... Budget doesn't have to mean filth. Gross.
We had also asked to have a quieter room with less foot traffic nearby because of our light sleeping dogs and we were put in amongst the other guests anyway. Not because it was full etc...
Do not stay here! Sleep in your car if you must....

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdngirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

i have stayed at motel6s throughout the u.s.- i like their rates and they are usually reliable for basic cleanliness and services. but this motel 6 stood out for its lack of cleanliness and standards.
the lock on the door was broken. the rug and chairs and toilet were filthy. the phone couldn't be used- the keys were stuck because someone had spilled a purple juice all over the phone and it was never cleaned. the shower was unusable becuase the shower head was not attached and water flooded the bathroom floor. there was no wastecan, hangars or ice bucket that all motel 6s have. there were burn holes on the blankets and the towels were dirty.
i think the manager or owner of this motel should be replaced by motel 6. the entire room was disgusting and disappointing for a motel 6.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Aside of not having an iron, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner and the like, the bathroom light kept flickering off. But that wasn't the worst. When I pulled the comforter back, both pillows had someone else's hair which told me the sheets where not changed. There was also a spain in the sheets. This really grossed me out. It was too late at night to have a maid come and change the sheets. I had to sleep on top of the bed and wrap the pillows in towels. I first turned the pillow cases inside out and one of the pillow was torn and the stuffing coming out. Just a bad experience in general.

Room Tip: make sure the sheets have been changed before going to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enana_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear enana_C,

We apologize for the linen cleanliness & lighting issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

When looking for a place to travel to, I saw the price of two nights here was about equal to one at many other hotels, so I ended up in Willcox! Check in and check out were easy, and it is easy to reach here from highway. Some restaurants, gas stations within walking distance, and sites are a short drive away.

Room was pretty cold with few blankets, which made sleep a little difficult, but other things worked well, including TV and bathroom. Wasn't bothered by any noise from outside. Would def stay here again for the price I paid!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

guy told us there were only single beds available but he still charged us for two people. My dad and I had to share a bed. There were no towels or anything in the bathrooms. I went for a walk in the middle of the night and noticed SEVERAL empty rooms with two beds empty (the windows were open).
Room smelled bad, carpet was so disgusting we put on our shoes before getting off the bed. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikechec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had been staying in Motel 6's on our way from Canada going to Texas. They were plain rooms, but clean. The first room we were given here, had not been cleaned, and was past "dirty"
The counters were dirty, there was duct tape on the floor to hold the tile down, the smoke detector and the fan were removed with just the wiring hanging out, and there was no towels etc.
We complained and were given another room. It was at least partially clean. The floor was still slightly dirty. The light beside the bed had a broken switch so you could not turn the light on. If I owned this hotel, I would be ashamed. Motel 6 s/b able to do better than this. PS the ice machine is still broken !!!

Room Tip: Do not stop here. Pay a little more. Maybe if people stopped coming here, they might fix it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Pat L,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a review for Motel 6 Willcox, AZ 6/17/2012

The room was clean and the AC worked. However, the property was experiencing problems with some of the door locks, as acknowledged by the manager. With regard to my specific room(s), the first key issued (magnetic card) did not work, so I returned it. The manager reprogrammed it and accompanied me to try it, and this second key didn't work either. The paperwork was then modified and another room assigned.

Then, at 1:30 am, another key problem occurred. While I was soundly sleeping, some people tried to come in to my room because the motel staff wrongfully provided my key to them. The inside slide lock was secure, but the door opened a couple of inches and they kept trying to open it, generating a lot of metal-on-metal clashing in the process of slamming the door against the lock. I got out of bed and pushed the door shut. The intruders apologized. They did also, however, appear to be under the influence of substances.

The security is very inadequate, to say the least, and the manager acknowledged lock issues.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Herefornow777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
1.8 km away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
201 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
292 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
129 reviews
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 921 N Bisbee Ave, I-10 at Rex Allen Drive, Exit #340, Willcox, AZ 85643-1028 (Formerly Willcox Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range: $47 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Willcox
Motel Six Willcox
Willcox Motel Six
Willcox Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing