We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse motel experience ever”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The rooms are not just no frills, the barely meet the minimum. The first room we were given did not accept the key cards. They moved us to a second room and the maintenance guy tried to replace the batteries for the card reader three times but it did not work. Over 45 minutes later we were still waiting for the situation to be resolved. We were moved to a third room with a promise they would bring us keys. They never did.

We were so tired we didn't want to try to argue with the manager to get our money back and leave. We didn't realize until the middle of the night that the toilet in the bathroom did not flush. It was totally non-functional. When we work up, we discovered there were no towels in the room.

The room was not clean and it was just a horrible experience all around.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank azfiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The motel change the name to Rodeway inn. The worst room that I stayed. Dirty room, a lot of insects, flies and mosquito. The room's AC isn't working but the staff told to me it's OK but weak. Outside temperature is comfortable but the room is very hot and uncomfortable. I am sleeping in my car because the room is terrible.
I stayed more than 100 hotels in the US. This one is a pretty bad hotel that I met.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The staff was nice ... downhill from there. Original room was left trashed by a pig ... not the property's fault but indicative of the people that stay. My non-smoking room had been smoked in and the blanket had the burns to show it. The bedding was stained and there were hairs on the pillow ... not mine. The bed frame was propped up by phonebooks. The TV connection had to be constantly adjusted to get reception ... on the old TV. The remote control did not work. There was no channel listing. The towels were rough and stained. The cooling/heating unit did not work ... simply blew air. The toilet had stains on the outside of the bowl. The place is actually an old Motel 6 bought by Choice (Rodeway). It wasn't even up to Motel 6 standards. Even the receipt still says Motel 6.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Schofield1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

There's been some good improvements to this motel since it had switched from being a Motel 6. I thought that the room was pretty good. The only three small negatives was that a small section of the veneer flooring near the bathroom should have redone, the noise factor (I was up front close to the office), and the wifi signal strength. I only got 3 bars and I was right next to the office. The room was clean. Didn't see any problems with bugs. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels and washcloths and other stuff (soap, shampoo). No microwave or mini-fridge but that was okay. Close to McDs.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rev Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

we recently stayed at the Arizona Sunset Inn. what a delightful motel! Although the rooms are small, the furniture and linens were of good quality and the bed was as comfortable as those in any 5 star hotel. Az Sunset Inn is a clean,well managed motel, convenient to local sites and a straight shot to the Chiracahua National Monument, all for a very reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Steer clear, drive on, don't even dare. Ever how you put it, this place is not for anybody I can think of unless they are desperate. It is in a good enough place that they still seem to have some business but that is sort of amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerhornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Seemed clean but in the middle of the night we awoke to scampering roaches! Air conditioner seems to be throttled to a set temperature. Sheets thread-bare. I have no idea where the glowing reviews here from last month originated nor why. However, for $47 I suppose it could have been worse.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank SStout49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
1.8 km away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
201 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
292 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
129 reviews
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 921 N Bisbee Ave, I-10 at Rex Allen Drive, Exit #340, Willcox, AZ 85643-1028 (Formerly Willcox Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range: $47 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Willcox
Motel Six Willcox
Willcox Motel Six
Willcox Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing