We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and affordable”
Review of Super 8 Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fruita
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Convenient and affordable”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Super8 at Fruita takes advantage of a great location for those interested in visiting the western slope of Colorado: Grand Junction, Fruita, Palisade, Delta, etc. It makes a great jumping off place for outdoor recreational activities in the area like mountain biking, rafting, wine tasting, fruit festivals in the fall. The price of the room includes a continental breakfast which is nothing fancy but suffices if you're in a hurry to get out the door in the morning. The rooms as relatively roomy and clean. The prices are very affordable. There are easy to access laundry facilities and ice making machines. There is an indoor pool and hot tub.
The only minor issue was the minimal cleaning of our room during our stay. The bed was made but nothing more done to the room (bathroom not cleaned, towels not exchanged).
For the price, this was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    162
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
186
110
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is reasonably priced, clean, and convenient motel.

The room was large, clean, and furnished with a table and chairs.
The cost of the room is a bargain considering that it had an indoor pool and hot tub which we did not use.

The breakfast room is medium-sized with adequate seating space. The breakfast was average compared to other Super 8's.

We did not make prior reservations but found it on our GPS and stopped there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reconstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

All in all this Super 8 is a nice place to stay. The lady at the front desk was very friendly when I checked in. The building is in great shape and my room was spacious and comfortable. Very reasonable rates. Ordinarily I'd award a 4/5 rating, except there was one problem: during my one day stay there was an intermittent, frequent, loud groaning sound (I assume from the plumbing). It was there from the moment I got to my room to the moment I left the next morning. It could be heard in the hall and everywhere in my room. I sleep with earplugs, so it wasn't a huge problem and I slept well. Still, I haven't heard anything like this in a hotel before and I hope it's something they get fixed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabool, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed 1 night at the Fruita Super 8, and enjoyed it. Our room was large and clean, with all of the amenities that we needed. Location was good, right off of I-70, and on the road to Colorado National Monument. Breakfast was very basic, pastries, cereal, toast, with juice and coffee. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Rapid check-in, 2 people on the desk. Room very basic but clean, bed comfortable, TV good. A C worked very well (100 deg. outside) although mildly audible. Motel has an indoor pool, laundromat. Continental breakfast had a meager selection: a few apples, instant oatmeal, toast or those small packaged fruit danishes......coffee, tea and milk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed in a lot of hotels this summer. The Super 8 in Fruita is probably the best value. We got a great room for an incredible price. If you are in the area, we'd definitely recommend it. We have family in the town and we will stay here every time. We loved the friendly service. Jenny was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. With a great bathroom, we couldn't believe our luck. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccfc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

great hotel, don't usually stay at super 8's, this one was quite an exception/ Pool,spa,continental breakfast. Very very clean and well maintained. Right next to the Vietnam Memorial, and the colorado noational monument. Concerts at the State park for free on Wednesday during the summer. Great mexivcan restaurants in Fruita, across the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspenron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
204 reviews
17.5 km away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
590 reviews
17.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fruita

Property: Super 8 Fruita
Address: 399 Jurassic Ave, I-70 Exit 19, Fruita, CO 81521-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fruita 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fruita Hotel Fruita
Super Eight Fruita
Fruita Super Eight
Fruita Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing