We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
486
61
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
486
61
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscumberland islandpicnic lunchhomemade granolab bswonderful hostsrocking chairspacked lunchfront porchcookiesbreakfast was deliciousspent two nightsthird flooreach morningtwo night staya wonderful stayliving roomsouthern hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 559 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Spencer House and staff provided all the charming "extras" for a special anniversary get away! You cannot go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mueller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The Spencer House B&B is conveniently close to I-95 in the fishing village of St. Mary's and was a delightful respite from all the impersonal chain motels we usually stay at on our travels. The pleasant staff and very helpful owners greeted us personally and showed us several attractive rooms from which to choose. After relaxing with a cup of freshly-made coffee, we walked a short block to explore the quaint waterfront and enjoyed an excellent dinner in a hotel built in the 1800's. We enjoyed a delicious, hot breakfast the next morning and were sorry to leave. This special place will be our regular stop when traveling through Georgia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAILORPETEMIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed overnite at Spencer's Inn Bed and Breakfast and found it to be a nice, comfortable getaway. Owners do a great job of keeping up this 1872 historic inn. Rooms were clean and very well kept. Many extras provided by the owners. Very nice breakfast made to order. Would recommend for a quiet getaway in south Georgia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruggesfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were pleased with the room (and maid service), and Mary did everything to make the stay pleasant and was certainly attentive to our needs. The breakfasts were top-notch (the French toast was awesome), and Mary/John had plenty of information, suggestions, and insights to make us feel like we had our own concierge. In a nutshell, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruhuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Superb attention to detail...all our needs were met. Felt like we were visiting friends in their home. Loved every minute of our stay. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jds7642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews