We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
486
61
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
486
61
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscumberland islandpicnic lunchhomemade granolab bswonderful hostsrocking chairspacked lunchcookiesfront porchbreakfast was deliciousspent two nightsthird flooreach morningtwo night staya wonderful stayliving roomsouthern hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 559 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a great choice for catching a 45-minute ferry ride to Cumberland Island National Seashore. Mary and Mike, the host/owners, maintain a relaxed, friendly atmosphere--helpful but not intrusive. The historic inn is impeccably maintained, and includes first and second story balcony/porches with rockers. The historic town of St. Mary's and its riverfront gives any visitor a chance to slow down and explore on foot. Check to see if the Cumberland Island Museum across the street is open (volunteer-staffed). It's a little gem that gives a great historical overview of the Island.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Lyn and I wanted to spend the night at a B&B. Our Garmin came up with The Spencer Inn.
Wow, what a find. We felt so welcome! Very satisfying in every way. Love our room, with its beautiful decor and furnishings, good lighting,air cond/with fan over bed, comfortable chairs, a desk and so forth. The breakfst Mike fixed was so delicious, with more offerings than one can imagine. Mary and Mike are so friendly. thankl you, thank you for your special place

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a lovely, relaxing place to stay, within walking distance of restaurants and the waterfront. Mary and Mike are gracious hosts and gave us several suggestions about biking in the area. We enjoyed the porch right next to our room for viewing the sunset and appreciated the comfortable room furnishings. The breakfasts were delicious.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Mary and Mike were extremely accommodating and very welcoming! We loved the decor of the rooms and the enticing porches. It was a great place to stay with comfortable beds, delicious food and hospitable Inn Keepers. We'll be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The attention to detail was outstanding, the location was perfect and the breakfast delicious--just excellent in every way!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews