We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
100
32
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
32
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goodbread house cumberland island other guests upstairs porch oversized bathroom rhett and scarlett delicious breakfast each morning wonderful cook love lucy front porch whipped cream b and b southern hospitality walking distance cookies pleasure of staying stayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

The room themes were varied and many feom Lancelot to Rhett and Bogie with a few over the top.
The service staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was uninspired.
Those with dust allergies beware, as the over the top decorations bear many hidden guests.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We loved Goodbread House. The Inn is welcoming, comfortable and charming. Those scrumptious breakfasts served on fine china defy description. Mardja, the owner/Innkeeper, is a superlative chef and the quintessential hostess. She manages Goodbread B&B with profiency and grace.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Lovely old home with all the amenities. Quiet and charming place. We were in the Scarlet and Rhett room very close to the front door, but it was private and spacious. Breakfast was nicely done. Be sure to ask ahead if you have special requirements. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening and wonderful personalized service from our hostess.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We loved our stay at Goodbread Inn. Tammy was extremely helpful and took an ownership attitude that we appreciated. The room was clean and the oversized bathroom was spectacular.

Breakfst was delicious and the water was hot. Sheets were clean and our privacy was respected.

This will be our home away from when we are in St Marys- no more hotels :>

Room Tip: There are only stairs- no ramps and no elevator. We stayed upstairs and enjoyed the veranda every morning and evening
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We stayed at Goodbread for two nights for our visit to Cumberland Island. We were in the Lombarde suite which was huge. Lots of storage and a massive bathroom. It was cold outside, so the owner turned up the heat a bit warm for us. The ceiling fan helped to resolve. Breakfast was fantastic - French toast with carmelized apples and sausage. An issue with no hot water was quickly resolved by the owners and the water was piping hot! You can order a packed lunch for your trip to the island and they'll drop you at the ferry in the morning. Super friendly and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPA316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews