We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
76
97
53
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
97
53
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer laminate flooring sausage biscuits full kitchen continental breakfast room was clean bagels fruit cup king bed coffee maker the hotel staff national seashore would stay again living room marys microwave cvs
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 247 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Great value hotel; not a charming location, but a lovely pool and trees behind the hotel (ask for a room overlooking it). A friend traveled with us and he stayed in a suite for not much more expense; it had a full kitchen, living room, washer and dryer.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

The reviews on TA looked good so we took a chance on the place. The check in clerk was very good. Answered all our questions and told us how to get to restaurants and other places. The room was OK but the carpets could use a good cleaning. Dated is the word that comes to mind. As we started to get ready to go out we discovered that the push down stopper for the sink was jammed in place and could not be moved. Even worse was the fact that dirty water was left in the sink. Clearly the person who cleaned the room knew this, but obviously disregarded it. Left it for the customer. As a point the customer (us), disregarded the envelope asking for a tip to be left. We called the desk and was told someone was on the way. 30 minutes later we called again and were told that we could go to dinner and it would be fixed by the time we got back. Wrong! Got back 2 hours later and was told man on way. 15 minutes later he was there. Could not be fixed, but he opened it. From that point jammed wash rag into pipe hole. Next morning we discovered we had only one small bar of soap. This must have been the last work day of some cleaning person. We complained at check out and the nice check out lady took an extra $10 off the room rate. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

This hotel has Spacious clean rooms with nice amenities. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Extensive “continental” breakfast. The bed was very comfortable - better than most hotel beds. All this at a reasonable price!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Driving South we spent a night in the St Mary's area. The hotel staff was pleasant and the room we stayed in in the 200 building on the 2nd floor appeared to have been recently remodeled. It over looked the covered pool area and gardens. None of this can be seen from the road. The room was clean with a king bed, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The breakfast included a pancake making machine. The hotel is located near restaurants and area attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are moving to the area and first stayed at a highly ranked hotel near 95. The room was small, the carpet nasty and the breakfast was terrible. We came by Cumberland Inn to check it out and we're amazed at how much more you got for the same price! Two huge rooms, fully stocked kitchen, gorgeous pool area (like paradise!), and the owner snd staff are so nice, accommodating and invested in making their customers happy. Yes, the hotel is a bit dated and still recovering from Irma but it's very clean with good people taking care of you! Also, it's right in the middle of Kingsland/ St Mary's--very convenient!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews