We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
88
64
27
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
64
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh strawberries eating area was clean front desk nights while visiting family past midnight shopping and dining options only real complaint room was clean hotel appears pack and play soccer tournament indoor pool would stay again recommend this hotel a great stay cleaning staff exercise room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 189 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

I was in town for OSU Men's golf tournament @ NCR country club. From the moment I stepped into the hotel, I was made to feel welcome! My room was exceptionally clean & very comfortable. The breakfast & 24/7 coffee was a great perk. The pool & workout facility were both very clean, as well. I will definitely stay here when visiting Dayton area in the future!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Curious522454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it will be shared with the entire staff to ensure continued excellent customer service. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. If your travels ever bring you back to our area we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My stay was good. The rooms are spacious with a sitting area, microwave, refrigerator and large bathroom. The staff was exceptional nice especially John! John welcome all his guest with a friendly warm smile and a joke!!!!! There were a couple disappointments; the fitness room is tiny with two treadmill and a elliptical. The breakfast was VERY poor selection.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 465lauraannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you for your comments, they will be shared with the entire staff especially John. John is a great asset to our company. If your travels ever bring you back to our area we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Brought our 9 month old along, and the rooms were perfect. Pack And Play was provided and placed in room for free by the hotel. The room had a fridge to store milk. Also there was a separate living area so our baby could go to bed earlier than us, and we could still be productive with work in the other portion of the room. Alex even welcomed us with a warm baby welcome, baby toy, and baby shampoo. Great stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for your comments, we take great pride in providing excellent customer service and your comments will be shared with the entire staff. If your travels ever find you back in our area we hope to see you again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

My husband and I stayed here 9/29 and 9/30/2017. We were on the 4th floor. It was quiet except for the usual hotel door slamming in the early morning. Our room had a very nice separate sitting area w/ bar and then the bed area. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was quite clean and the shower was strong. We didn’t eat at the free breakfast buffet but it looked delicious w/ all the usual foods. For $99, I couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for your comments, they will be shared with the entire staff to ensure continued excellent customer service. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and if your travels find you back in our area we hope that you choose our hotel to stay again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We were in town for an event in neighboring town. One night stay. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Room was lacking in cleanliness. Market looked low on stock. Pool area was clean. In a busy, mall area. Many restaurants to choose from.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank triciam214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We take matters such as this very serious. Your issue has been given to the proper department head and will be addressed immediately to make this an isolated incident. If your travels ever bring you back to our area we hope that you give us a chance to show you what true hospitality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews