We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun walking the trails and climbing the outlook tower.

I had a good time on the trails. Lots of birds and other wildlife to see near the mangroves. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Trudy C
Peaceful, beautiful serene area to enjoy some exercise

During recovery from spine surgery, this was go to place for walking with friends. I love all the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
carolfisher0808
,
Bradenton, Florida
Read all 1,106 reviews
  
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
856
209
34
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
209
34
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation tower bike ride great trails great place to walk skyway bridge roseate spoonbills natural florida bird watching salt marsh mile loop valentine house bring water mullet manatee avenue kayak launch clams anna maria island
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Fantastic place to walk, run, or bicycle. Free! Get away from it all for a little while with the beautiful, varied, and quiet scenery. The view from the top of the tower is spectacular. Visit for an hour or stay the afternoon.

2  Thank CorinneandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to the Robinson Nature Preserve ever since my in-laws moved to Northwest Bradenton, about 10 years ago. I remember that on our first visit, it seemed rather stark and barren. Well, no more. It is lush and green and absolutely beautiful! The trails are well-maintained and there is a lot to see as far as native plant life and birds. We've seen the beautiful pink roseate spoonbill several times (yesterday afternoon!) as well as many species of heron. We like both walking and biking the trails and climbing the tower is always a highlight. What a treasure of a place!

1  Thank DelDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

This is a little hidden gem in Bradenton with access to put in your kayak and quickly take off on a lovely paddle in the bay.

1  Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

A really good place to walk and see wildlife.

Free to enter, plenty of parking, toilets and a visitor centre.

You can pick up a guide at the entrance and then just walk as far as you want.

We ended up doing around 3 miles and didn't even cover the whole place.

There's a tall tower you can walk up with lovely views and all the paths are very clear and even.

Plenty of benches around to rest your legs and although a lot of the trail is in the sun there's lots of benches in the shade just off the path in a little cove by the water.

We spent a few hours here walking around but it could spend longer if you wanted to.

(There were a few people riding bikes around so I recommend you bring a bike if you have one as the path is so flat or would make a great ride)

1  Thank flashsam7267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful nature preserve. It is great for walking or biking. Some areas do not have shade so bring a water bottle. Try to climb up the tower. The views are spectacular!

Thank onnacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews