We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun walking the trails and climbing the outlook tower.

I had a good time on the trails. Lots of birds and other wildlife to see near the mangroves. The... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Trudy C
Peaceful, beautiful serene area to enjoy some exercise

During recovery from spine surgery, this was go to place for walking with friends. I love all the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
carolfisher0808
,
Bradenton, Florida
Read all 1,106 reviews
  
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
856
209
34
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
209
34
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation tower bike ride great trails great place to walk skyway bridge roseate spoonbills natural florida bird watching salt marsh mile loop valentine house bring water mullet manatee avenue kayak launch clams anna maria island
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I've been there twice. Once on a bike trip on well marked and groomed trails.The land is flat as it encompasses as much water as land. The second trip was a dog walk, as much of the park is pet friendly. We climbed the observation tower to get a good view of the waterways that twist throught the mangroves. A great place for kayaking and paddleboarding.

Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

This is a hidden gem within this part of Florida. If I lived here, I would frequent this preserve often. You can walk for exercise and still see the natural flora, bird life and fish. Advantages include free parking and admission, well marked trails and a variety of points to stop and view the water and surroundings. The tower stop gives great elevation to view the preserve itself and out to Anna Maria Island and Sarasota. Lots of families with kids on bikes.

Thank Doctorj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Fantastic place to walk, run, or bicycle. Free! Get away from it all for a little while with the beautiful, varied, and quiet scenery. The view from the top of the tower is spectacular. Visit for an hour or stay the afternoon.

2  Thank CorinneandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to the Robinson Nature Preserve ever since my in-laws moved to Northwest Bradenton, about 10 years ago. I remember that on our first visit, it seemed rather stark and barren. Well, no more. It is lush and green and absolutely beautiful! The trails are well-maintained and there is a lot to see as far as native plant life and birds. We've seen the beautiful pink roseate spoonbill several times (yesterday afternoon!) as well as many species of heron. We like both walking and biking the trails and climbing the tower is always a highlight. What a treasure of a place!

1  Thank DelDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

This is a little hidden gem in Bradenton with access to put in your kayak and quickly take off on a lovely paddle in the bay.

1  Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews