We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Kabobs & Gyros”
Review of Olympic Cafe

Olympic Cafe
Ranked #28 of 632 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed January 19, 2016

We carried out a gyros along with a pork kabob and chicken kabob platter. The food was delicious, with a savory rice pilaf, Greek salad and pita on the kabob platters. The pork platter was especially tasty!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank FamilyVacation3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 226 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2016

Stopped there for dinner on a whim because it was convenient, and we were NOT disappointed! The menu is extensive, with a focus on Italian and Greek food. I chose spaghetti and meatballs - this was the BEST I have eaten in a restaurant as long as I can remember. The meatballs were tasty and the sauce was delicious - just the right combination of spices. We will definitely return next time we are in the area!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

If there's one place you can count on to have a good meal at a reasonable price it's the Olympic Cafe. We've been coming to the Olympic for years. It's on our itinerary to have our first meal in Bradenton at the Olympic. The food is predictable and always good, My favorite, when they have it available, is the leg of lamb. And don't miss the Greek potatoes. I had never heard of them before going to the Olympic, but they are delicious.
The food is authentic. The boss is Greek. Last summer he had just returned from visiting his family in Greece.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank bronco15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

This former hidden gem has been discovered. It's a great place for lunch. With an extensive menu and with 10-12 lunch specials, the food is delicious. It's also been recognized as The Best Greek food in town. So with those two reviews, I would put it on my list when visiting Bradenton or AMI.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Wait staff was great. Wine selection OK, but Mythos beer is delicious. This is a DINER and serves DINER food, with Greek selections that are OK. Gyros were best selection at from our party of 5.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianeShWhitePost_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympic Cafe also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Olympic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing