We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet retreat - beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HOUSE
LIVING ROOM VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
HOUSE
LIVING ROOM
VIEW
MASTER
TUB
GAME ROOM
FAMILY
Dining Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steel2081
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet retreat - beautiful home”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, my son and I stayed here for a week for our vacation and couldn't have been happier!! The house was beautiful! Very clean, more than enough essentials already in the house (pots, pans, dishes, etc.) and the community it is in was very nice. We loved the downstairs space with the big screen tv, pool table and air hockey table. Came in handy on the rainy days. Rooms were more than spacious and having a washer/dryer there was very convenient! We saw deer almost everyday right outside our window, which is so nice when you're from the city. The jacuzzi in the upstairs loft was so nice at the end of the day! Chris was very nice to work with as well. She's very sweet! We will definitely come back for another vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: downstairs space with pool table, air hockey table, big screen tv
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrombri
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for girls getaway!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Four middle aged women rented this home for the weekend, Friday through Sunday. Because no one was renting before or after us, we were able to check in early and check out late. We really liked the fact it was in a gated community. We felt safer knowing this. Although it is in need of some updating, it was exactly what we were looking for. The house was clean and ready. The rooms were big and the beds were very comfortable. Linens and towels were provided. The fireplace was a big hit each night. We loved just sitting around watching the wildlife through the large windows. Even in October, the Bushkill Falls are open, very busy, and close. The premium outlets were packed with people and only a 20 minute drive from here. I dealt with Chris and she was very accommodating to our needs as well as easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wildlife and foliage outside and the beds inside
Liked least: the steps to get in the hose and inside.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from theliving room windows.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plainview New York
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
virginia
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing