We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I stay in Bethlehem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is my favorite Hotel in Bethlehem. Just stayed here for St. Patty's Day. Great location for Celtic Classic, Musikfest... any of the 'fests Bethlehem has to offer. The rooms are spacious and comfy and the workers, especially Ralph at the front desk, are awesome! Everyone greets you with a smile and has great recommendations. Wonderful complimentary breakfast in the morning too :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whereaminow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for your positive words! We are so happy you love to stay here at our hotel in Bethlehem!! Ralph is the best :) Please come see us again soon- for any of the 'fests coming up this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Bethlehem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was traveling to visit a friend at St Luke Hospital and chose this hotel because of its close proximity. I cannot begin to express my gratitude to the people that worked there. Candice,Krista,Ralph and Brianna are some of the most professional, knowledgable compassionate people I have met. They arranged the shuttle service for us to the hospital and were there to answer any and all questions we had. The hotel itself was great- the rooms were modern and spacious and the breakfast provide was perfect. I will be traveling back down there frequently and will most definitely stay there each and every time. I am hoping that management of this hotel also reads this because the people I listed should be acknowledged for really going above and beyond.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for review! You were able to meet so many of our staff during your stay, lucky you!! They are very professional, and helpful and courteous. The perfect combination for a hotel staff! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us- come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We love The Hyatt Place Hotels...no surprises...this new one is no exception...great staff and clean comfortable rooms..always good suggestions for the town. Bethlehem is an amazing town for sure. We were so impressed with Jackie the manager and Henny who made our room so comfy and clean! Beds are amazing and we are thinking of buying the pillows! We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaWickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for your review! We remember you very well, traveling with your husband! We hope the B&B is good in Maine, and we hope that you come to see us again soon! Hopefully your travels of Hyatt Places up and down the east coast was as successful as your visit here with us was! Henny loves to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and she loves to help in any way that she can! We hope your daughter is doing well at her new Courtyard job, our staff would love to meet her- bring her with you next time! Thank you again, and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and it is definitely in my top 10 favorites. The staff is fantastic. They are always available to answer questions, and help out. I worked, and stayed at this hotel for 5 days, and had a very pleasant stay. My company had booked the conference room as well as 2 guest rooms. The positives outweigh the negatives, but there are a few. The first is the internet speed. It is mind numbingly slow. It made me crazy on a regular basis, and I don't think any hotel that books a conference room should have slow internet. Most business today is dependent on technology, and slow internet is not conducive to that. The second big problem was the lack of cell reception in the conference room. There is none so I had to leave to make a phone call. Obviously if you don't have to use the conference area this means nothing to you. The rooms are very clean, and spacious. There is a divider between the sitting area, and the bed. The television is large, and you can view it from either area. There is a mini fridge in each room as well. I think what makes this hotel stand out the most is the staff. I give them a big thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: The ice and vending is only on even numbered floors so keep that in mind.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleSparky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for your review and honest feedback! We are so sorry you experienced difficulties with our internet service during your time in our meeting area. We hope that when you return you do not have the same issues with the internet or your cell phone reception in the meeting area. We have passed along your comments to our head of maintenance to make him aware of the problem that occurred for you/ Thank you for your feedback about the staff and the rooms! We appreciate all of your honesty and hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

If you are ever passing through Bethlehem PA like we are, on our way to Richmond, or even staying for a vacation, the Hyatt Place is the way to go . Met Jack the van driver when we arrived. He took our bags and directed us to the parking garage across the street.  It was an easy and pleasant check-in. Love the rooms in this chain - suite like with separate living room and fridge.  Had a great night's sleep - comfortable bed and crispy white sheets!

This morning I met Ralph at the breakfast bar (full and free continental breakfast by the way).  Ralph was as friendly and nice as all the trip advisor posts that I read prior to booking.  We saved $25 /night by using bookings.com.   I only wish that we could stay a big longer to check out the downtown area. There is so much to offer right within walking distance. We will add Bethlehem to our future trip destination and happy to know where we will be staying on our next visit to this area. 

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilingathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

You were able to meet Ralph!! That's great! We are so happy that you found him helpful while you were here. (And the previous reviews were right about him!) Jack is also always willing to help in every aspect, not only with our shuttle but with luggage and guest requests. Thank you for your review, and please come back to the area to visit the downtown- it's gorgeous and there is so much to do!! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am a travel agent, my family skis each winter and we love the Bethlehem area so we stay in hotels in the Allentown/Bethlehem area frequently. This place is really GREAT! The staff were just awesome from the time we checked in until we checked out. Jason & Ralph were the front desk staff during our stay & they went above & beyond to be helpful, friendly and accommodating. We needed 2 rooms adjoining - no problem; we needed a crib - sorry we don't have any left but within 15 minutes Ralph had borrowed one from a nearby hotel! This was really going above & beyond (most hotels wouldn't care) and it made a big difference to our stay & was appreciated and unexpected. I mention this because it was the type of service you can expect when you stay at this hotel!

Room: very big & spacious even if you use the sofa bed & a crib. We had a king room. Loved the sink being out of the bathroom (some don't like that but I did) as I could clean teeth, do makeup/hair, etc while someone else showered without intruding on their privacy. Beds were very comfortable. Great pressure in the very large shower head. Our room had a shower stall but other rooms have bathtubs with showers so if that is important to you, ask about it at check-in. There's a large screen tv that pivots, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer & Portico toiletries. Corner rooms are much larger. We booked 4 rooms & got to see the different configurations and they were all good.

Breakfast: includes complimentary continental breakfast. Good selection but could be improved by adding some danishes or muffins (mostly donuts for the 'sweet' option). Included yoghurt, fruit salad, toast, bagels, english muffins, juices, coffee, etc but hot food is extra (approx $7 for a cooked item) and is a limited selection of menu choices but tasty. The lady cooking was really helpful & made a delicious breakfast burrito! Quality of the breakfast overall was excellent & I loved the big kitchen table concept & other seating. It was busy so we sat at seating out in the foyer area.

Facilities: Pool is great but small - more like a square shape so it's not good if you want to do laps. It was heated (and much warmer than other area hotels we've visited) but we would have preferred it to be just a little bit warmer. Very clean and we liked having the tables & chairs in the pool area. The exercise room had a good selection of machines and was spacious enough. Meeeting rooms were large. Parking was complimentary across the street & was simple & easy enough. Two computer stations in the lobby area that are complimentary and a printer and nice seating/lounge areas in the lobby. There's also a shuttle van but we didn't use it.

Location: It's an easy walk (2 blocks) to the center of Main Street's restaurants and shops. You can't beat the location. Overall it is excellent & we found it so good we are planning another stay very soon. Thanks Jason & Ralph!

Room Tip: If you want a room with bathtub instead of separate shower stall, ask at check-in.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yourtravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

We love to hear from our guests, and travel agents!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. And also for saying such positive things about our staff and the property! It is greatly appreciated by all of the employees who work here at the Hyatt Place. We are so pleased that you had a chance to meet Ralph, and that he went out of his way to find you a crib! We know how frustrating it could have made your situation if a crib was not available, and we love that Ralph found one for you! The room, pool, business center and breakfast are all great amenities you were able to touch on here in your review for our future guests. Thank you again for your review, please come back and see Ralph and Jason, as well as the rest of the staff again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

What a great hotel. We have stayed in the Bethlehem Hotel in the past which is nice (a historic hotel), but sort of old. This Hyatt had very comfortable rooms and the most comfortable hotel bed and pillows I have ever slept on. (King bed). While we were just there for a night visiting friends we found the room layout to be superb with a nice sectional couch for view the TV, a seperate alcove with desk for work and then a section with the bed. We noticed that there were inputs available to hook your computer, camera, dvd player, whatever to the TV which were marked and set up for your use. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Even when walking by they wanted to know if there was anything they could do. Parking was convenient in the garage across the street and the hotel provided exit passes so there is no charge for parking. As we were having breakfast with friends, did not try the buffet breakfast included with the room, but it looked good with juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, english muffins, toast etc. and plenty of tables to eat at. It is conveniently located to the main street shops and a very short drive to the casino. The last time we were in Bethlehem the hotel was still under construction so were anxious to try it. We were extremely pleased and will be sure to stay there again on our next trip to Bethlehem. I just hope the word doesn't get spread around at what a great place this is to stay to such an extent that I won't be able to get a reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonJandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

We can't wait until you come back to stay at our hotel!! Please make sure to introduce yourself at the front desk upon check-in because our staff would love to meet the person who wrote this wonderful review!! Your experience here is what we strive to create for every guest who walks through our front doors. Our General Manager had a round table discussion with our staff recently, conversing about the one word question "why?" Why do you work in the hospitality industry, why do you come to work everyday, - what motivates you? And this review is the answer to all of those questions! Your experience answers our "why" with a huge smile!! You are the reason we come to work everyday, and to hear such great feedback is truly heartwarming. We can't wait to see you again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.4 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,001 reviews
2.0 km away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
246 reviews
8.3 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Address: 45 W North St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-3906
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $162 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing