We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
207
58
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
58
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs glass ceiling conservatory room breakfast was delicious main building small tv walk downtown banana factory first floor fresh fruit a separate living room spent one night lehigh university jacuzzi tub light sleeper steel stacks we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 294 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2016

The Breakfast part of B&B was excellent. Very comfortable setting. Quaint old building. I am not from here so don't know and don't appreciate the history. The lobby and seating are was nice (gas fireplace going). The service at front desk and for breakfast was excellent. Meeting room area in basement was cool looking.

But - the Bed part of B&B - unimpressive. Old bedrooms and draft windows are ok - but old beds? Come on! Spring for some new springs and mattresses. And the room temperature controls were broken, outdated and ineffective.

Room tip: You're here for the breakfast - enjoy. Use the bathroom exhaust fan to help move air around the hot, stuffy room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We travel to Bethlehem every December and usually stay at the Bethlehem Hotel, but decided to change up this year and stay at the Sayre Mansion. Bed and breakfasts are not really our thing, but our room was VERY large and beautifully arranged. Room 20, in the front, overlooking all of the Bethlehem Steel stacks area. People were very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. A little out of the way and you really have to drive everywhere from here. That's the only drawback.

Room tip: Best view, front of building rooms (room 20)
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieV586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2016

This time of year is a good time to stay at the Sayre Mansion Inn: the holiday decorations inside the common areas are beautifully done! We don't usually choose to stay at bed & breakfasts (mainly b/c many B&Bs have shared bathrooms) but we decided to stay here since each of the rooms has a private bath. We selected room 15 which is on the first floor of the main house. The owners warned us that this room is right next to the kitchen and could possibly be possibly be noisy early in the morning (as breakfast was prepared for the guests). So we anticipated this being a possibility, but it turned out not to be a problem: we woke up to our alarm clock at least an hour after they had started working on breakfast. The other feature of this room that we wanted was that it has a bathtub (other rooms, except the glass-ceiling room 30, only have showers).
The room was cozy and had a thick mattress with feather down bedding.
The breakfast they served was excellent, with parmesan scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, milk and fruit juices. Also available at breakfast, and all day long too were hot beverages (coffee, assorted types of tea, hot cocoa mix) and bowls of candies, chocolates, cookies and danishes placed throughout the common areas.
The staff was very friendly.
Be aware that not all rooms are in the main house, some are in the Carriage House next door (we saw guests coming in for the breakfast wearing their winter coats (it's nicer being in the main house, especially this time of year!).
We were pleased with our decision to stay here and would do so again when visiting Bethlehem, PA.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tom_411_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Booked a room here again to stay over after a show at the Sands Casino. Great location, a mile and a half from the casino. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area.Breakfast buffet was very good and you can even order a hot entree.Snacks available all the time and even a warm cozy fire to sit near. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked a room for our trip in December to Christkindlmarket.Looking forward to another great stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cardinal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Very surprised by the Sayre Mansion. Very clean, charming, perfect location to see all the sites in Bethlehem. The room very nice and traditional but wonderful. The breakfast planned for the guess was excellent. The selection was great. Every room at the mansion was like history. In the winter this is a great place to stay. Christmas in this area is worth the price.

Room tip: All the rooms are good
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peteguzzardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews