We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sayre Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I can't say enough about this place. My partner and I are in town to visit his son at Lehigh University and decided to stay at the mansion overnight. We were not disappointed. 12 foot ceilings, Solid wood wardrobe with 2 robes hanging neatly in it. Comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff. Will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Just be aware, the walls are very thin. It's an old house, so you can hear everything from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saravb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

This was our second stay here, which is now our favorite place to recover after dropping our son off at Lehigh. Lovely historic atomosphere, with each room unique, and an indulgent breakfast. Staff is friendly, beds are comfortable. If you prefer uniformity of a chain hotel, go with the Hyatt, but if you'd like to experience some local feel and charm, this is the place.Some constructive criticism: some plusher, larger towels in the bathrooms would be appreciated.

Room Tip: Room 20 on the second floor is quite lovely, but for something really special try for room 11 on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkercynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Loved our stay here. Definitely better than an impersonal hotel. We loved spending time in the living room - there was a gas fireplace, Christmas tree, music, an adorable dog, complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate and cookies. Generally very cozy.

We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the Steelstacks. Room was spacious enough for us, though it can get a little hot so we ended up needing to crack a window. Everything very clean. Basic toiletries included though no writing desk in this room. Wifi was free and speeds were good. During the night there was some street noise since the mansion is at an intersection of 2 mildly busy roads. In general, doesn't seem like a very walking friendly neighborhood. Also the sun really came streaming in after our first night and the blinds did absolutely nothing to keep it out.

Breakfast also was good - usually a choice of eggs, pancakes/waffles, omelets with a twist. You can also pick something up from the side board - biscuits, yogurt, cereal and there was coffee, tea, juice, and milk as well.

Plenty of parking in the back when we were there. No charge.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mag2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The Breakfast part of B&B was excellent. Very comfortable setting. Quaint old building. I am not from here so don't know and don't appreciate the history. The lobby and seating are was nice (gas fireplace going). The service at front desk and for breakfast was excellent. Meeting room area in basement was cool looking.

But - the Bed part of B&B - unimpressive. Old bedrooms and draft windows are ok - but old beds? Come on! Spring for some new springs and mattresses. And the room temperature controls were broken, outdated and ineffective.

Room Tip: You're here for the breakfast - enjoy. Use the bathroom exhaust fan to help move air around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We travel to Bethlehem every December and usually stay at the Bethlehem Hotel, but decided to change up this year and stay at the Sayre Mansion. Bed and breakfasts are not really our thing, but our room was VERY large and beautifully arranged. Room 20, in the front, overlooking all of the Bethlehem Steel stacks area. People were very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. A little out of the way and you really have to drive everywhere from here. That's the only drawback.

Room Tip: Best view, front of building rooms (room 20)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This time of year is a good time to stay at the Sayre Mansion Inn: the holiday decorations inside the common areas are beautifully done! We don't usually choose to stay at bed & breakfasts (mainly b/c many B&Bs have shared bathrooms) but we decided to stay here since each of the rooms has a private bath. We selected room 15 which is on the first floor of the main house. The owners warned us that this room is right next to the kitchen and could possibly be possibly be noisy early in the morning (as breakfast was prepared for the guests). So we anticipated this being a possibility, but it turned out not to be a problem: we woke up to our alarm clock at least an hour after they had started working on breakfast. The other feature of this room that we wanted was that it has a bathtub (other rooms, except the glass-ceiling room 30, only have showers).
The room was cozy and had a thick mattress with feather down bedding.
The breakfast they served was excellent, with parmesan scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, milk and fruit juices. Also available at breakfast, and all day long too were hot beverages (coffee, assorted types of tea, hot cocoa mix) and bowls of candies, chocolates, cookies and danishes placed throughout the common areas.
The staff was very friendly.
Be aware that not all rooms are in the main house, some are in the Carriage House next door (we saw guests coming in for the breakfast wearing their winter coats (it's nicer being in the main house, especially this time of year!).
We were pleased with our decision to stay here and would do so again when visiting Bethlehem, PA.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tom_411_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Booked a room here again to stay over after a show at the Sands Casino. Great location, a mile and a half from the casino. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area.Breakfast buffet was very good and you can even order a hot entree.Snacks available all the time and even a warm cozy fire to sit near. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked a room for our trip in December to Christkindlmarket.Looking forward to another great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linlamnpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.9 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 15 in Bethlehem
1,046 reviews
2.1 km away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 15 in Bethlehem
796 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 15 in Bethlehem
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
9.2 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#12 of 15 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sayre Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sayre Mansion Inn

Address: 250 Wyandotte St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range: C$188 - C$411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sayre Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sayre Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sayre Mansion Hotel Bethlehem
Sayre Mansion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing