We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matt S
San Diego, California

Spring Skiing in Mammoth

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 4, 2024
When we walked in we were literally all greeted in unison by the staff. Sherry checked us in and Nyesia was extremely nice and helpful finding us a room that was in the building we requested. Nyesia was extremely professional and we will definitely be back again! Thank you Sherry and Nyesia!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Village Lodge, responded to this review
Responded May 5, 2024
Thank you for providing The Village Lodge with your feedback. We are delighted you chose our property as your vacation destination. Sherry and Nyesia are valued employees who strive to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome. They go above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to give them a survey. We will be sure to pass along your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$378
C$361
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$378
0.2 km from The Village Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
C$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
1.8 km from The Village Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Motel Mammoth Lakes CA Exterior
C$146
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from The Village Lodge
Free parking
Mammoth Creek Inn exterior alpenglow
C$284
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$284
2.4 km from The Village Lodge
Free parking
Fitness centre
C$506
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$506
2.0 km from The Village Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$261
  • Official Site
    C$256
1.9 km from The Village Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Algotels
4.6 km from The Village Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$221
  • Algotels
1.1 km from The Village Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$270
  • Skyscanner.com
0.9 km from The Village Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
715
351
109
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
715
351
109
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lincoln house full kitchen front desk grand sierra bedroom condo bars and restaurants underground parking pool towels general store ski vacation great room mammoth mountain road trip gas fireplace village gondola lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2024

Our stay at Village Lodge was exceptional in every way! Nyesia (front desk) went above and beyond to make sure our accommodations were exactly what we needed. She was very knowledgeable, shared great “local” information and was very efficient. Shout out to Gilbert as well - he, too, provided friendly service during the check-in process and got all our luggage to our room and ski equipment to the lockers. Whew! The accommodations were wonderful - spacious, clean and well-appointed. Loved the fire place and having the kitchen was really great. We got great use out of the hot tub and the gym as well. As first-timers to Mammoth Lakes, we couldn’t believe how perfectly situated the Village Lodge was for anything we wanted to do. Literally, steps to the gondola and plenty of dining options within walking distance + the free transit stop. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlcarrolll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2024

Thank you for providing The Village Lodge with your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that Nyesia and Gilbert were such a huge part of making your vacation so memorable. They are truly valued employees and I will ensure they are recognized for the outstanding service that was provided.
Thank you for being the best part of Mammoth. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2024

The first time for our family in Mammoth and therefore at the Village Lodge. We were coming from a tiresome period (end of quarter at school, heavy business situation) and the whole family was looking forward for this vacation.
Antonio and Nick fully understood that, they gave us a fantastic room, and made our stay a real dream. The room is cozy, big, clean, comfortable. The fireplace and the fully equipped kitchen made dinners out less interesting. We enjoyed the pool and the Jacuzzi under a snowstorm: great!
Perfect for skiing: locker in the hotel and mountain center at less than 300y distance.
We will come back for sure!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank agmontagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2024

Thank you for providing The Village Lodge with your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the amenities we offer made your vacation comfortable and relaxing. Antonio and Nick are two of our top performers. They go above and beyond to ensure all of our guest have a memorable experience. We will be sure they are recognized for all of their hard work. Thank you again for choosing The Village Lodge as your vacation destination. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2024 via mobile

I paid $2,739 for 3 nights. The overall stay made me feel like I am staying in a motel 8 with everything being highly outdated. Thermostat is from 70s. When I called front desk to ask how to use it, they told me if you turn it to 6 o’clock it’s most likely 70F. Rust in the sink for that amount of money is not acceptable

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AVRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Lodge at Mammoth Mountain. We sincerely appreciate your comments, and we're very sorry we did not meet your expectations.
These condos are all privately owned and decorated differently. We are in the process of working with all of the owners who may need to upgrade or renovate their unit. Any feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated and relayed to our owners.
We will be forwarding your comments over to the maintenance manager so he may take a look at the thermostat in the unit you occupied and replace it as needed.
Thank you for providing The Village Lodge team with all of your feedback. It is always greatly appreciated and valued.
Our guests are our number one priority, and we strive to enhance the overall guest experience.
Thank you for being the best part of Mammoth Resorts, and I hope you have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2024

We went for our yearly school ski trip and had reserved a 1 bedroom at The Lodge.
We got a late start to our trip and would not arrive until around 9pm as opposed to the planned 4pm. I called the front desk to ask if they could try and hold a good room for us, despite our late arrival. You never know if you will get the left over stuff when arriving late at night. I spoke with the manager, Antonio and he said he would make sure we would have a nice room. When we finally arrived around 9:30pm, exhausted and tired, he surprised us and had upgraded us to a complimentary
2 Bedroom. What a lovely and unexpected surprise. He really made our very long and challenging day ended with joy and happiness. You never know what a little gesture of kindness will do. You really made our day/night!

The stay was wonderful, room clean, and everyone very helpful and friendly.
We will be back next year and for many years to come.

Thank you Antonio, you are an extra special employee and The Village Lodge is very lucky to have you….You are an exceptional manager and such a pleasure to meet.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2024

Thank you for providing The Village Lodge with your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the amenities that The Village Lodge provides. Our employees strive to enhance the overall guest experience. Antonio is one of our top performers and we will be sure that he is recognized for his service.

Thank you for choosing The Village Lodge as your vacation destination. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2024 via mobile

I absolutely fell in love with the room that jax got us. He also helped us carry our luggage to the room with a smile on his face. Kayla was also such a great help going into great detail on any questions I asked . Thank you guys so much for making an experience my kids will remember!

Room tip: The main building is the grand sierra, it’s definitely the nicest in my opinion.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Road28692560664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2024

Thank you for providing The Village Lodge with your feedback. We ae delighted you enjoyed our mountain homme as we do. Jax and Kayla are two of our top performers. They strive to enhance the overall guest experience. We will be sure they are recognized for the service they provided. Thank you for being the best part of Mammoth and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews