We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
117
209
123
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
209
123
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels one night covered parking hot tub continental breakfast room was large no lift english muffin main street bus stop coffee and juice dish soap fridge and microwave paper towels public areas front desk clerk underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 494 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

For the standard of the accommodations it was over priced. The breakfast was ok, staff helpful and it was a handy location. But the bed very uncomfortable, the ac unit in the room was SO loud couldn’t sleep with it on, so room was hot and stuffy. Bed smelled like it had been used by a heavy smoker before.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scotchick06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Pros reception staff very helpful,large room,good location,good parking
Cons air conditioner too loud to use,corridors and carpets reminded me of my old uni hall of residence in the 80s. All needs an update and a coat of paint. Room walls are very thin and doors are loud when shutting. We arrived for breakfast an hour before it was due to finish. Nothing was restocked,sink was overflowing with dirty mugs. We managed a bagel each and that was it.
For a one night stay the hotel was fine,but would have been disappointed if we had booked longer.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Stayed here for one night in June of 2018. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient, getting me checked in quickly. Although the outside appearance and hallways were somewhat aged, the room was clean and well maintained, and parts of it looked as if they were recently renovated. I particularly liked the floor not being carpeted (nice looking laminate), and the fact that the showerhead was above my 6'2" height. There were shops and restaurants within walking distance, which was very convenient. My only complaints were that hallway noise (folks slamming doors and loud conversations) was clearly audible in the room, and the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy. Otherwise, a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

A comfy well appointed room, with everything you'd expect except not coffee machine in the room. Coffee and Tea were available if you searched for them. Good undercover parking.
Plenty of places to get meals close by. Great location to visit the lakes area or the ski areas, both just a short drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidtgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

This review is a bit biased as I’m here in May and have been in Mammoth Lakes 5 years ago too. In the meantime a lot of business have disappeared (even McDonalds lol), it being May, a lot of roads and attractions are still closed due to snow. So I’m more or less stuck to hotel room for half of the day before I can leave to Lake Tahoe.

The hotel is quite dark, the room to but it has loads of bright lights, the room is clean has a good bed, fridge, small bathroom and spacious entree. Simple tv stand and a chair that fits two. It also has thin walls and a wooden 2nd floor which makes it quite noisy from time to time. The rooms also still have old fashioned metal keys while Hilton is now letting you open the door with your phone... guess it’s charming.

There is a hot tub and some rooms have the “pleasure” of being adjacent to it.

Anyway it’s fine for a couple of nights I guess and by far more affordable then the big hotels that charge resort fees. All in all I would avoid Mammoth Lakes anyway as to me it seems like it’s about done with this place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fdg1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews