We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
440
327
150
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
327
150
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagle lodge front desk full kitchen chair lift ski lift the shuttle driver bedroom condo eagle express underground parking nice balcony heated pool free shuttle ski school lift tickets off season well equipped kitchen sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We had a great stay at Juniper Springs this August. Perfect location, gorgeous mountain views, nice facilities, and outstanding staff. The staff was particularly impressive--capable, friendly and always willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelB6568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigS4024, Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

MichaelB6568,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to Juniper Springs Resort and for the wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and even more delighted that you had the best service possible. Everyone on staff works very hard to provide the best experience possible for our guests, and your positive reinforcement of our efforts is always greatly appreciated! We hope you will return and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

2nd Time staying at Juniper. Location nestled at the foot of the mountains with a fantastic night view from the balcony. The pool is awesome with BBQ pits, games and Jacuzzi's. Clean, spacious and inviting. Free bus ride into the Village and the Bus Driver Great Guy. It was festival time and could not have a better time with our traveling friends.

Only downside we managed - No Air Conditioning System in Room only fans. But this has not stopped our stay here because everything else is great

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies to Mountain Range
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 896emiliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

896emiliom,

Thank you for staying with us this summer at Juniper Springs Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had a good visit and enjoyed the surrounding area! We hope to welcome you back again in the future and hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip!

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and our room was wonderful loads of space and nicely decorated would be great to stay for a couple of days , only issue lack of restaurant ,bar to have food a coffee shop opens 7 - 11 mornings.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank francyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

francyS,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the terrific review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the area, and that you enjoyed Juniper Springs Resort! We are also very happy that you experienced the excellent service with which we strive to provide for every one of our guests! As you mention, we do not have a restaurant on-site, but we do work with many local restaurants and delivery services to do our best to provide those options. Also, our complimentary shuttle service is definitely a wonderful convenience and runs daily from 4p – 12a anywhere in town to take you to and from dinner or outings around the area. We look forward to your return and thank you again for staying with us.

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Juniper was a great surprise after a few nights in below par twin bed motels, we expected another twin and were greeted by a double bedroom apartment with full kitchen, sitting and secure underground parking. Would be great winter location - maybe for another year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Keith S,

Thank you for staying with us this summer at Juniper Springs Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had a good visit and enjoyed the surrounding area! We hope to welcome you back again in the future and hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip!

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff on check in. We had accommodation with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge area and kitchen; so perfect for a family of 5. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Free shuttle bus in day and complimentary shuttle/taxi in evening, so getting around easy despite this place being quite far out from the centre.
Pool area great.
The reason for 4 stars not 5 is that the oven in our accommodation didn’t work (we were allowed access to another room to cook but not ideal), and on one occasion house keeping left our door unlocked and ajar.
Otherwise a perfect stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank fam5od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

fam5od,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the terrific review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the area, and that you enjoyed Juniper Springs Resort! Our complimentary shuttle service is definitely a wonderful convenience and runs daily from 4p – 12a anywhere in town. We are also very happy that you experienced the excellent service with which we strive to provide for every one of our guests! I am sorry to hear about your oven, but happy we could provide an option for you. It can be difficult to get those items repaired immediately due to our location and the need to have parts shipped to us. We have repaired that unit and we look forward to your return. Thank you again for staying with us.

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews