We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tania B
Northampton, United Kingdom

Enjoyable off season stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Hotel was big, with the rooms having a fully equipped kitchen, lounge and bedroom. Room was a little dated with furniture being slightly damaged. We had a balcony which overlooked the car park, rooms overlooking pool would have been better. The pool was fabulous, we had it all to ourselves as hotel seemed empty. Parking underground which was nice and direct access into lobby. Fabulous supermarket in town about a 5 min drive. Really well stocked with everything and open long hours. The resort was very very empty with some shops closed. We went on scenic gondola and loads of snow and people skiing. Stunning scenery. Gondola about 10 mins from hotel.
In ski season can imagine the resort would be bustling.
We enjoyed our stay.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Mendoza, Guest Services / Front Office at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tania B,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of Juniper Springs Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen, lounge, and bedroom in your room, as well as the convenience of our underground parking with direct access to the lobby. It's great to know you appreciated the pool and the nearby supermarket.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the dated furniture and your balcony view. Your feedback is valuable, and we will consider it for future improvements. We're pleased that you enjoyed the scenic gondola ride and the stunning scenery.

We hope to welcome you back during the ski season when the resort is bustling with activity.

Warm regards,

Harry Mendoza
Front Office Supervisor
Juniper Springs Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Motel Mammoth Lakes CA Exterior
C$143
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Free parking
C$263
C$256
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$262
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$157
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$221
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • BestWestern.com
    C$221
2.1 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Westin.com
    C$361
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$350
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$289
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Free parking
Pool
Mammoth Creek Inn exterior alpenglow
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$232
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Free parking
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$182
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Choice Hotels
    C$197
  • Lol.travel
    C$194
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Juniper Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
874
395
179
85
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
874
395
179
85
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagle lodge front desk full kitchen chair lift ski lift the shuttle driver bedroom condo underground parking heated pool free shuttle ski school sofa bed lift tickets mammoth mountain the general manager short drive gas fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The spring prices are unbeatable and if you’re an Ikon pass holder this truly is the best option. As mentioned by a few others, the underground parking is secure and the Eagle Lodge lift is right next door. It’s a long drive for us and we often get in very late but there is always someone pleasant to greet us and welcome us back no matter what time we show up! This last visit Harry upgraded our room from a studio to a 1 bedroom, which was really thoughtful. We have looked at AirBnbs and hotels in town but they are overpriced, outdated, and parking and location are not ideal. The kitchens at Juniper have ovens and stoves, equipped for mostly anything you might want to cook. The beds are cozy and it’s generally quiet. I grew up going to Tahoe but Mammoth has my heart, this is our spot!

Room tip: Parking gets crowded on the weekends
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine04450886639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Mendoza, Guest Services / Front Office at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sunshine04450886639,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Juniper Springs Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our unbeatable spring prices, especially as an Ikon pass holder. It’s great to know that our secure underground parking and convenient location next to the Eagle Lodge lift added to your positive experience.

We understand how important it is to have a warm welcome, regardless of your arrival time, and we're glad we could make you feel at home. I'm pleased that the room upgrade from a studio to a one-bedroom enhanced your stay. Your feedback about the kitchens, cozy beds, and overall value compared to other options in town is much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing Juniper Springs Resort as your go-to destination in Mammoth. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable stays.

Warm regards,

Harry Mendoza
Front Office Supervisor
Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place has gone downhill. they need a new manager. I asked for a manager and this Harry dude tried to tell me he was the head manager. If this is the case they need to hire somebody who knows how to deal with people. I was standing in line waiting to check in and he was RUDE! This guy has the personality to work at McDonald's.
Juniper you are losing customers because of this dude! His arrogance is out of control.
IF HARRY Is HEAD MANAGER! I'll go somewhere else!
I was talking to others who were in the hot tub and they experienced the same attitude from this guy.
You're losing business because of HARRY!

GET RID OF HARRY!

Room tip: Ask to speak with somebody else besides HARRY
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maany Awaida, Guest Services / Front Office at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Scottyr945,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and will take your feedback into consideration.

Regards,

Maany A.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great stay. Juniper Springs is the best location in Mammoth. We love the convenience of the underground parking.
The employees are very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Harry Mendoza for his attention working with us to meet our special requests. He went well beyond our expectations.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Mendoza, Guest Services / Front Office at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Craig S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Juniper Springs Resort. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team's efforts, including mine, contributed to making it special for you. Your recognition means a lot to us, and I'll be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our staff.

If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any future special requests, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay!


Harry Mendoza
Front Office Supervisor
Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2024

Great trip. The Juniper Springs Resort was very clean and organized. Room was spacious and had a full kitchen. Hayden at the frount desk was a great character and very knolagable. Very memorable experience 💖 Aaaaaaaaaammmmmmaaaazinggg

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Autumn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Mendoza, Guest Services / Front Office at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2024

Dear Autumn C,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great trip and that you found Juniper Springs Resort to be clean, organized, and spacious. We're especially pleased to hear that Hayden provided you with excellent service and that you found him to be knowledgeable. We aim to create memorable experiences for all our guests, and we're thrilled that we succeeded with your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another amazing experience in the future!

Best regards,


Harry Mendoza
Front Office Supervisor
Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2024

I can't say enough great things about Juniper Springs Resort! My wife and I will absolutely be coming back, we have found our home away from home in Mammoth! The ease of ski in/ski out from this location to Eagle Lodge made our stay in Mammoth so pleasant. The moment we walked in the door we felt so welcomed by Hayden, his customer service was impeccable and he shared all the "happenings" at the resort and in town! We were able to work, stay and play at Juniper Resort and can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry Mendoza, Guest Services / Front Office at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2024

Dear Mikey K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Juniper Springs Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife had such an enjoyable stay and that you felt welcomed by Hayden's impeccable customer service. It's fantastic to know that you found our resort to be your home away from home in Mammoth and that you appreciated the convenience of our ski in/ski out location to Eagle Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay, where you can work, stay, and play to your heart's content!

Warm regards,

Harry Mendoza
Front Office Supervisor
Juniper Springs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews