We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dan T

If Motel 6 rented condos... THIS unit 36H would barely qualify as a rental.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 23, 2024
FALSE AD: Sierra Park Villas, (“Three bedroom holiday home”), Unit 36H, Mammoth Lakes, CA. did NOT have the promised features; home made electrical wirings & sockets were open to being touched; electrocution was imminent. New electrical lines were NOT done by an electrician; I doubt that Code Enforcement is aware of this funky wiring. No permit? I sent photo and 2 pages of photos. Agoda Booking: 689074078. Jan 21 - 25, 2024 stay. - This "holiday home" did not have any radios, music devices or functioning TV. Request for dirty towel swap were ignored. My concerns & request for partial refund were denied by Agoda 2/22/24 - Unit was NOT a 3 bedroom; 3rd room was windowless storage area with a bed. It was a condo not a home. Claims made by Agoda/Unit 36 are not true. Curtains appeared to be blue bedsheets. TV suspended down to face level direct in a walking area. See my photos. My complaints were drug out for a month! - Unit 36H does NOT meet the standards they brag about. AND door knob to spa was missing! - 36H was NOT as advertised! Agoda was useless in filing a complaint.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Bring a copy of their claims of greatness, bring a camera, record all emails & calls.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$318
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$284
  • Hotels.com
    C$317
  • Vio.com
    C$284
0.2 km from Sierra Park Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$228
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • BestWestern.com
    C$228
1.1 km from Sierra Park Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$390
  • Expedia.com
    C$429
2.0 km from Sierra Park Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$328
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Sierra Park Villas
Free parking
Pool
Motel Mammoth Lakes CA Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$158
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Sierra Park Villas
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$260
  • Vio.com
    C$212
  • Expedia.com
    C$265
6.5 km from Sierra Park Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$192
  • Priceline
    C$196
0.5 km from Sierra Park Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room Interior
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
    C$265
  • Priceline
    C$288
0.8 km from Sierra Park Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
20
9
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
9
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We just stayed at this condo for a week. It was very nice. People are very friendly. The condo was comfortable, clean and homey. Beautifully maintained condo. The jacuzzi and sauna is great. My kids had a great time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoveTravel783013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Stayed in room 69 unit was excellent, parking was easy, anything you needed was in close walking distance. Made reservations over phone office staff was very helpful and polite. We were checking in after office hours and our key with instructions were made easily accessible.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hambone3293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

My family had a wonderful stay at this complex and condominium #1.The unit is obviously someones pride and joy and the beautiful art and furnishings exemplify it.The unit is beautifully laid out with large flat screen TV's in the living room and both bedrooms and each are fully equipped with Tivo and their own sound systems.Both bedrooms have their own private bathrooms and there is a third bathroom off the living room which is close to the upstairs loft which also has its own full service vanity.This loft is huge with a queen and two twin beds.Everyone had their own area to shower and get going in the morning and for an early departure of fun on the mountain.I can't emphasize how fantastic this was for us as a group.This place is big and has 4 balconies,one which is just off the living room filled with wood,so adding logs to the fire was super easy.Great lighting thru-out made our evenings with the glow of the wood burning Lopi stove nights to remember.The property has two Jacuzzi's,a pool and walk-in sauna as well.We walked to everything from this unit,never having to get in the car once! The shuttle literally picks you up across the street! We will definitely be back to Unit #1 next year! Thank you Sierra Park Villas!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank PHExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We LOVE Sierra Park Villas! You could not ask for a better location! Walk to everything. Each unit is owned separately though so some are real nice / updated and others not. We stayed there many times through the years but unit P 73 is by far the BEST! Grant kitchen, baths etc... End unit with 3 floors, 3 bedrooms plus two baths / showers (although it says 2bedrooms and loft). We booked it through Mammoth Reservations Bureau but best to go direct to owner at: 310-995-7517 nice guy and he gives you a nice discount.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

The location is very good, a five minute walk from the Von's shopping Center and multiple restaurants. Also, you can take Meridian to the Eagle Lodge ski life at Mammoth resort to get access to the entire mountain.

The unit itself is a little tired, but very clean and serviceable, and had most everything you might need for a short or extended stay. There was heavy snow when we were there, and management was out keeping the pathways and doorways clear, and were very responsive to any requests.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews