We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
240
186
87
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
186
87
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room great spa continental breakfast tea and coffee pool table lounge area first floor a king size bed great place to stay hot tub the room was nice death valley comfortable stay yogurt no air conditioning ski season full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 546 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

This is one of the few hotels still available easter weekend. It was older and the room was tiny but clean. The mattress was so soft, I couldn't sleep. The bathroom looked newly remodeled but it was odd the shower curtain was too short for the height of the curtain rod so water started splashing out. The hotel did provide great bathrobs which we used to go to the local hot springs. The gym looked good size and the hot tub was ok in the basement. Overall, it was a good value for what we could get in the area at the time.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016

This hotel is worthy of it's ranking. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable with modern appointments. There is breakfast and a hot tub as well. We enjoyed the complimentary shuttle that took us to The Village for dinner.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank OC_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

What an awesome reasonably priced inn. I'm not sure of all the rooms but our side afforded us a beautiful expansive view of the snow covered mountains. Clean, well equipped, powerful jacuzzi and friendly helpful personnel. Certainly will return.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msk759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammothcreekinn, Manager at Mammoth Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Good morning,
Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. I love the views from the hotel. At times I find myself daydreaming especially when snowflakes drift in the wind. Please visit us again. ~Leina'ala K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2016

The Mammoth Creek Inn provides a warm and very comfortable stay with clean guestrooms and bathrooms, and a very cozy lobby with a toasty fireplace and ample seating, and refreshments throughout the day. Best of all the staff is *excellent*. Brandon checked us in and was very welcoming and attentive, and Dan and Rodney were both willing and helpful with friendly smiles. A few days after arriving home I noticed I misplaced a (costly) personal item and left a message late at night with the desk. I got a prompt return phone call early the next morning from Leinala, and she explained their thorough check of the room, including drawers, and storage spaces. (It turns out, the item fell to the car floor), and I was just so pleased with the customer service, it really sealed the deal for future visits. The Mammoth Creek Inn is a great place to stay, but it's the warm, friendly, and attentive staff that really make it top notch.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00sheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammothcreekinn, Manager at Mammoth Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Greetings from Mammoth Lakes! Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. I'm glad you found your missing item. I've told Brandon, Dan and Rodney of your review. Please visit us again. ~Leina'ala K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

We had a great stay at the Mammoth Creek Inn with two nights including both heavy snow and a great bluebird day to top off the long weekend visit.

The Inn looks basic, but the interior spaces have been updated including a cozy lounge with fireplace (with coffee, tea, and cider available all day) and a nice dining area for the daily breakfast.

Our room wasn't large, but used the space well with a desk and long TV stand and two night stands that left plenty of counter space. Instead of a closet, there was a long rod with many hangers and hooks for storing clothing and winter gear. There was a small cube refrigerator in the room. The heat (quiet baseboard radiator) worked great although it would take a few minutes to respond when changing the thermostat. There was no air conditioning in the room (for anyone planning a summer visit), but there were two windows that opened wide and a fan in the room which we definitely didn't need on our cold winter visit.

The bathroom had been remodeled in the not-to-distant past and was very clean.

The desk staff, especially Brandon and Dan and the night manager Rodney, were great and very helpful.

The Inn is a short drive from the Village, but is on the free Red Line bus that drives around town and to the Village and fully up to Mammoth Mountain Main Lodge. There are several restaurants in very short walking distance and a nice Vons supermarket about 300 yards away.

I look forward to staying at Mammoth Creek Inn again on our next trip to Mammoth.

Room Tip: Sound travels from upstairs to down so request an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews