We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
239
186
86
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
186
86
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room continental breakfast pool table lounge area a king size bed hot tub the room was nice death valley comfortable stay yogurt full kitchen ski season spa yosemite mammoth vegas stove
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 543 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We managed to get a room without a reservation. The price was about right, and they offered a military veteran discount. The room was nice with a king size bed. And, the breakfast the next morning was superb. We are glad we found this place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TxWaccamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

This is a well-located motel on the edge of town. I has large, clean rooms with comfortable bedding at a reasonable price (off-season). Amenities include ($20/night mandatory fee) hot tub, sauna, steam room, work out room, pool table, sitting room. Continental breakfast with cereal, rolls, coffee, juice, oatmeal, yoghurt, HB eggs, etc. is served daily. There are many food options nearby within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCreek, Manager at Mammoth Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Good afternoon, Thank you for staying with and we also appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. Yes, there are many food options i.e. Thai'd UP, Delicious Kitchen and Mammoth Tavern just to name a few. Hope to see you again. Best, LK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I just wanted to say how much my 12 year old daughter and I enjoyed Mammoth Creek Inn. Great location just minutes from the mountain, great area with loads of restaurants and shops, great spa, great breakfast... perfect for our ski trip. Most of all, I wanted to express how truly great the staff was, most especially Leina'ala who worked the desk mornings. She went out of her way to take care of us, was genuinely warm and kind, and made the trip all that more special.

Room Tip: Top floors will be the most quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dnahmod23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leina'ala K, General Manager at Mammoth Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Aloha! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. It was my pleasure to meet you and your daughter. I hope she got all the movies she wanted to see downloaded on your drive back home. Come visit us during the summer months too. There are so much fun activities such as hiking, mountain biking, fishing and free music festivals. I'll be sure as well to play my ukulele for you and your daughter. Take care and Mahalo for the kind compliment. ~ Leina'ala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Wow...I discovered this place after spending a $450 night in a fancy hotel with no heating (read my other review).
Got a very quiet and oh! so warm room.....I was in heaven. Terry at the check-in was very sweet and helpful. Heating in the bathroom is AMAZING.
Spa has everything: sauna, jacuzzi, steam room, private bathroom.
I changed room for my 3rd night but then I could see that this is an old building as I could hear everything my neighbors did...and they 11pm noisy shower made me pretty angry! argh....

Breakfast options pretty standard but hey it is free.

Location is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vorsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leina'ala K, Manager at Mammoth Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Good afternoon,
Hello. Thank you for staying here and taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for the nice review. Apologies about the noise. Hope you visit us again. Take care, Leina'ala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Cozy place, friendly staff, close to restaurants and market in town.
Very nice bedding and bathroom towels. Lobby has tea and coffee
Free wifi, The spa is clean and large. I have stayed in the King Room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lors s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leina'ala K, Manager at Mammoth Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Good afternoon,
Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to submit your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Take care, Leina'ala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews