We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$249
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Innsbruck Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Springs Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
US$322
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
US$136
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
54
86
33
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
86
33
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtfireplace heaterhot tubadded a nice touchvillage gondolacomfortable bedsreasonable ratesthe shuttle bus stopwooded areafree breakfasttea and coffeeking bedlarge roomyosemite parkwould definitely stay here againmain streetcasita
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 203 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017

I've stayed at several places in Mammoth Lakes, CA. This one is cheap for the location, great location (walking distance to the Village Gondola), but not the best. The mattresses are the equivalent of spring boards. Our bathroom mirror had a crack running through half of it. The smoke/CO detector started going off after an hour of being there. Turns out it just needed new batteries. So feel free to smoke up. Very easy to take off the wall. It was quite clean, though. There's also construction going on towards the back of the property across the street. Very noisy during the day time. Oh and our desk chair's padding was basically shredded.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Very good and comfy room. The fireplace/heater added a nice touch of ambiance. The thermostat is a little out of calibration. No phone in the room. Some of the walkways snow should have been cleared and the lighting could be better (almost fell in the dark because could not see the steps). The main driveway from the main street could be lit better.

Room Tip: Nice room with a fireplace makes it very romantic
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdE572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Part of our short trip around California we wanted to escape the craziness of the city, and take a breath of fresh air and the portion of nature we miss back in the Middle East where we live. The drive through Yosemite Park was long but oh so gorgeous. We were driving from San Fran and wanted to make it to Mammoth Lakes before the dark sets, as it is quite dangerous to drive at night - the road, no street lights, bears..we stayed 2 nights in one of the “casitas”, our very own small cottage, well equipped, tastefully designed, cosy and clean, very beautiful. There are heaters everywhere especially that end of Sep it was getting crisp already and we do come from a country with 50C temps. I have nothing but praise regarding the room, beautiful stay. The only things to mention are is the wi-fi connection which can get really slow in the evening when everyone is back in their rooms and the breakfast is quite poor. Fruits, yoghurt, nice bagels, tea and coffee are all available, however I was personally hoping for a warm meal, at least some eggs or pancakes, and the dining area as such is very small.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

our overall stay was enjoyable. The staff are good the texan woman at the front desk is brilliant! 10/10 for her. The rooms are very comfortable and good value for money. they have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Two criticisms are that when we booked the property it said we were 35 miles away from yosemite which is true. Although its 110 miles of road to get there. And the closest road was closed making it a 7 hour journey to get there. (All down to the weather) But just keep in mind when choosing a location to stay. If we would do it again we would stay in the park and pay a little bit more. The second is that our room was left open after being cleaned. This could have potentially been a very expensive insurance claim.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The motel has ample parking, the staff were all friendly, and the room was comfortable. The place has a rustic, mountain feel to it which is appropriate for the location. It's right on Main Street so getting around town is easy. Nothing about it screams high end or luxury, and it's not exactly inexpensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TVRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews