We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve
Santa Clarita, California

6 times 6 times 6 is the new cost

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 21, 2024
Nothing begs a visitor to REMEMBER a place like a Motel 6. Because "back-In_day" that is exactly how much it cost to stay there $6! My how far we have come to the $354 a night this place is! I do have to say that when I was there they were throwing away all their bed?( Bed Bug Problem? )No I'm sure they were just rotating them out to Death Valley or Owens Lake Dump. Great place for bare existence living. If all you do is SKI-EAT-SLEEP_WATCH TV...This is the place
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Hungry? Eat out or call for service outside. Go Prepared. Do not be stupid and forget Chains,...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review
Responded Mar 5, 2024
Hi Traveler,
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us, and we hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Maz K.
#Team6
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Westin.com
    C$360
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$285
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$272
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free parking
Pool
C$240
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
0.8 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$193
  • Choice Hotels
0.2 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$173
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$275
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
85
208
230
96
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
208
230
96
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location would stay here again short drive one night stay mammoth pros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 683 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2024

It was not the greatest experience, overpriced for what you get. The room was cold and we had the heat up on max, the room was still cold. The lobby smelled mold at check in.

The room itself was ok, it had no carpet which is always positive.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2024

Hi Traveler,
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2023

Our room was spare but clean, and everything worked well. We appreciated the room's furnishings of a small table, 2 chairs, and shelves deep enough to hold shoes or bags, etc. We stayed 3 nights and will return.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler777565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2023

We stayed here because it was one of the cheaper options in Mammoth Lakes. It was our first experience of Motel 6 and although, never say never, I am not confident we will use Motel 6 chain again.
The room was clean, bed comfortable and shower good, so probably all that really matters.
As other reviewers have commented, the exterior paint is peeling and the whole complex does look tired.
Reception staff were very friendly.
Recommend Liberty Dinner/Restaurant across the road for dinner. Tri tip steak and ribs were great and very good value.
Overall if you can afford $20 more a night and can find a room, spend the little bit extra. But if you do stay here just don’t have high hopes.
The scenery around Mammoth Lakes is amazing, so you will spend more time away from the room than in it.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heweyWhangarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take all guest experiences seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We value your business, and would love the chance to make your next visit with us even better. Please don’t hesitate to come back and stay with us again. We look forward to serving you.

Cameron A.
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2023 via mobile

I base my reviews on several factors, one of those being Value. Do I consider the item/service I’m spending my money on valuable? The simple answer for this establishment is no. We booked a two-night weekend stay and decided to leave a day early because we simply couldn’t waste the money.
This Motel 6 is located in Mammoth lakes - and we get that it’s a pretty prime location, however, you can spend just a little more and get more value for your money.
Besides location; this Motel 6 has a few things going for it. It’s staff are friendly, The room was clean. Parking is ample. And the location is safe. Where this Motel 6 lacks is amenities! They should really consider reducing the profit margin and consider investing back into itself. It’s in need of renovating. There is NO storage in the room whatsoever…. No dresser, no nightstands, no sink cabinet - nothing. You get the standard suitcase rack and a few hangers on wall hooks. There are no small appliances such as a mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave. Another area less than admirable is the “picnic” area which is just filled with stone. No landscaping - no places to set - no places for pets. It’s a real letdown when everywhere else you’re surrounded by the mountain scenery and foliage.
If the costs to stay here was about half of what’s currently being charged - we would have continued our stay and would be satisfied we received a fair value for our money. I’ll stay elsewhere next visit.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dreadpiratedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2023

Hi Traveler,
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2023

We always enjoy staying at this Motel 6. But I have to give a shout out to Britney who searched up and down for my girlfriends makeup bag after we called and thought we had left it behind. We ended up finding it packed in the bottom of our stuff, but really appreciate her spending valuable time to look for us. All of the staff are friendly and super helpful, the rooms clean and the views are incredible. We've stayed at the Mammoth Motel 6 for years of winter and summer mountain escapes, and look forward to many more. Thanks again to all the staff!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2023

Hi Andrew,
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. We work hard to make your visit the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews