We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dasari a
San Jose, California

Poorly maintained hotel - no A/C

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 11, 2022via mobile
Thumbs down . 196$ for a non air conditioned room is outright bummer . Not worth the price . They might argue they don’t need AC as it is a cold region : charging exorbitant price is a rip-off. Only upside is a decent breakfast menu and underground parking
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$422
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$423
  • Vio.com
    C$291
  • Hotels.com
    C$423
1.0 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free parking
Pool
C$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$361
  • Vio.com
    C$305
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$306
1.9 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free parking
Pool
C$317
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$317
  • Destinia.com
    C$256
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$283
0.9 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mammoth Creek Inn exterior alpenglow
C$216
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$235
  • Agoda.com
    C$194
  • Priceline
    C$234
1.5 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free parking
Fitness centre
C$259
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
5.6 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$237
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$194
  • Expedia.com
    C$232
  • Hotels.com
    C$232
0.9 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$240
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$226
  • Agoda.com
    C$166
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$177
0.2 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
63
99
62
43
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
99
62
43
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 307 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2022

Overall a well priced hotel experience. Check-in staff was excellent. Room was comfortable with good bedding and adequate towels (although an upgrade on toilet paper would be nice). Two issues from my viewpoint: 1) no air conditioning which I'm sure helps keep the price lower than rivals but despite a fan was uncomfortable during a hot spell in Mammoth Lakes, 2) Breakfast is excellent BUT doesn't start until 7 a.m. on weekends. This is a vacation destination for people who are outdoors--fishing, hiking, and biking. Especially with the heat I was up and out before 7 every day. Would appreciate breakfast available or at least a Grab-and-Go earlier on weekends.

Room tip: Recommend second floor but towards the end and away from the breakfast area
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2022

We had planned our trip to Mammoth for the week of 2021's enormous winter storm. Our condo rental reservation was canceled by the owner when we were about 80 miles south of Mammoth, after driving nearly a day and a half to get there. In a panic, I called a few hotels and Quality Inn had a room with a king bed for 4. I booked it for the entire week. We feel like we got so lucky - we liked this better than some condo! Why? Well, let me list the ways: it had covered parking. In ski season in a snowstorm - total score. It had breakfast! Nice, large room with hot breakfast and a generous spread. It had a 24-hour coffee/tea/cocoa station - my kids enjoyed this tremendously as did I. It had a hot tub! We only used it once but that was unexpected. And finally - location - right on Main St., near absolutely everything. On top of all this - lovely staff and friendly, available hosts. Thank you Quality Inn for saving our holiday!

Room tip: Basic but comfortable rooms, hot showers.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Salamander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Diaz, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2022

Thank you!!!!! Sorry this is so late!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2021

We stayed one night during August 2021. We checked in and get to our room, the temp is like 80 F. The room stays that temp for the whole evening, and we had to open the window to sleep for the whole night. Even outside is at 50 F, the rooms stays at 70 F.

If you like sauna from 3pm - midnight, this is for you. Or, if you enjoy AC during a HOT summer, please DON"T book from this place.

To be honest, some other hotels in the Mammoth Lakes area don't have AC, so please check before book in this area.

Room tip: book it only during winter season, and not summer season
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kkc000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Diaz, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2021

I am sorry your stay was so uncomfortable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2021 via mobile

This hotel is desperately in need of an update. There is no air conditioning anywhere so fans are plentifully placed throughout the property. Our smoke alarm was beeping mercilessly when we arrived, and the sink doesn’t drain. Pros? It is clean. Check in was easy. However, when I reported the beeping alarms, I was chastised for trying to troubleshoot the issue myself. This property should not be classified as a quality inn though - it’s not at the standard anyone would expect.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveling_Professors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Diaz, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. AC is something we are working on installing. I apologize about the smoke alarm. Maintenance should have been notified about the issue. Again, I apologize and hope you got to enjoy our beautiful mountain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2021

This is not a fancy place , but the location is excellent and for Mammoth it offers a very good price. Convenient underground parking , nice staff , decent TV and internet. If you don't mind walking it is an easy 10 minute stroll to "downtown". If you don't like to walk there are several restaurants within 200 yards.
NOTE >> there is no AC , so on a very hot day it could be a bit uncomfortable.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Diaz, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you got to enjoy our beautiful mountain. Hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews