We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heather M

Good Bang For Your Buck

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 23, 2024
A great stay! The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean. Breakfast had a nice variety of options. The location was very convenient to bars and restaurants, shuttle stops, and the Village. Ryan at the front desk was incredibly helpful, attentive, and accommodating.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
1.9 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free parking
Pool
Mammoth Creek Inn exterior alpenglow
C$236
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free parking
Fitness centre
Motel Mammoth Lakes CA Exterior
C$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free parking
Cabin 3
C$293
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$293
2.3 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$208
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$256
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
  • Skyscanner.com
12.2 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$290
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
1.0 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Westin.com
    C$360
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    C$234
  • Expedia.com
    C$240
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$183
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Quality Inn Near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
63
99
62
42
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
99
62
42
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 306 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2024

This hotel is worn out, as expected for being a low budget chain. The location is great, on the main street right next to the pizza place and ski shops. But what stood out is the terrible musty odor, as soon as you walk in to the lobby, and then a different weird musty "cheap motel odor" in the rooms. Even our kids noticed it right away and started talking about the smell. We made it better by opening the room window for a while. Hotel management really needs to do something about this. Maybe the people who work there don't notice because they get used to the smell. But when you step into the place the first time, it's a nasty musty odor that cannot be ignored.

Room tip: Open the window to get fresh air
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fpbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2023

Was not informed that they hadn't turned on the gas for their room heating system. The phone does not connect to the front desk so had to walk down stairs to complain about no heat (34 degrees outside.) The desk clerk handed me, and the other guest complaining, a small electric heater and said "this should keep the room warm", and agreed that someone should have mentioned the lack of heat when we checked in! The floor was spongy and tiles were spread and coming loose! I asked for a refund and was told that they couldn't do that! Not a good experience!!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2023 via mobile

Hotel is good for a quick night stay en route to / from nearby outdoor adventures, but that's about it.
I stayed there year ago w a buddy before days backpacking. It was fine then. Just stayed w my 8 year old and it was seemingly worse. The floor in our room was warped, musty and moved with every step. If you have balance issues or older, def a tripping hazard. Overall room and hotel maintenance leaves a lot to be desired.
Breakfast was only fine. Wet powdered eggs, cheap yoplait sugar bomb yogurt and cereal. The coffee had caffeine and was hot is the best I could say about it. My son was less than pleased w the options and he's not a picky eater.
The one nice thing was free parking
And maybe best upgrade this year to my last stay is the front desk staff smiled this year and wasn't drunk and sipping on a bottle all night. So at least they're doing better.
I will be hard pressed to stay here again and only if I'm in grubby backpacker gear for a quick stopover

Overall, my 8 year old summed it up best when he said to me "quality suites.... sure.... but where is the quality?"

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sambieni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2023

Person who checked us in was not friendly. Room was hot (no AC, just floor fans! - we had to leave the window open all night but still the room did not get cool). Room smelled funny. Wall damage noted. Floor damage noted. Bathroom fan was rattling. Hair seen on "clean" bedsheet. Too expensive for what we got.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2023 via mobile

This motel is very basic but quiet and the rooms are clean. Our only issue was that the floor planks in our room were all loose making it irritating to walk on without shoes. I wouldn’t stay with a baby who is crawling. We had a hard time finding the place because there is no main entrance parking and drive up for registration. All parking is underground and there is an elevator in the garage that goes up to the floors.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U6996DSlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews