We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
287
119
37
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
119
37
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin lakes studio cabin lakefront restaurant shared bathroom cross country ski nordic ski lake and mountains continental breakfast hard boiled eggs rustic charm roaring fire bagels paper towels each morning eastern sierra beautiful area dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 486 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This quaint lodge with rustic and modern cabins on beautiful Twin Lakes is peaceful and relaxing. Helpful and courteous staff can plan your day from mountain biking, hiking, fishing or just relaxing. That is the summer. When winter arrives, winter sports prevail.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

This is a very overdue review, but very much earned, better late than never.
The Lodge is a beautiful resort, staffed with amazing people and Great views.
we were celebrating our anniversary and the staff were thrilled to have us,They sent us their own bottle of Cabrnet.
Michelle is an amazing person with a KIND soul, she played tons with our dog and shared many important tips and information about the Area.
I've never felt renewed and refreshed like that in many years, The view,the food and the amazing staff will reset your mode.
Breakfast buffet was a nice touch, Internet is strong,and the kitchen is packed with everything you need.
Special shout out to a Perfect Management who orchestrated a great place and mode so you can enjoy and relax.
Thanks to Al, Michelle, Maggie, Cheddar,Andrew,Paul,Gillian and Audrey.
we will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Tamarack Lodge and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ahmed E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with Tamarack Lodge, our staff certainly appreciated the feedback! Guest service is absolutely critical to our success and we stress that with all of our team members, so it is always special when we get to hear that they are going above and beyond with our guests like you experienced. Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Michael Peckenpaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We love Mammoth Lakes area and especially Tamarack Lodge. Staying at the lodge is like a walk back in time. The rustic charm greets visitors immediately upon entering the lobby. Our cabin was small and cozy and decorated beautifully.
The staff was very friendly and seemed pleased to see us. We enjoyed cocktail hour in front of the huge fireplace with a view of a native garden which was visited bybavsix point buck for our viewing pleasure. Dinner was outstanding, served in the Lakefront restaurant. It is so nice to be able to enjoy cocktails and dinner all within the resort.

Room tip: Cabins range in size from studios to 3 bedroom homes.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Tamarack Lodge and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sandra M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Tamarack Lodge! It was such a pleasure to read about your great experiences, from the cabin to your time with our staff in the lobby & restaurant. They certainly appreciated hearing your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Warm Regards,

Michael Peckenpaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The lodge and surrounding area is gorgeous. The rooms were clean and the facility is pristine. We enjoyed lounging downstairs for breakfast and after a long day. Dinner was excellent! Food was outstanding and the service was top notch!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Tamarack Lodge and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Christopher O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Tamarack Lodge. I was very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here, from the accommodations and surroundings to your interactions with our staff. We certainly appreciated getting that feedback and hope to welcome you back again one day.

Warm Regards,

Michael Peckenpaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I was sure my husband would not appreciate this place as much as me. He loves a modern hotel in a big city. We used to stay in a nice condo owned by friends, but that was sold and so we had to try someplace new to us. This was a really wonderful, relaxing trip and my husband was quick to say that he wants to come back and get the same cabin. We stayed in #36, a one bedroom rustic-designed cabin with a view of a portion of the lake and great view of the mountain side, plus close to the lodge restaurant and bar. We enjoyed having no tv (tho there are some available if you request one, along w DVD players and DVD’s which we skipped). We loved sitting on the porch with coffee or wine & cheese, enjoying the wildlife. Day 1, we were greeting with a buck at the bathroom window. Our neighbors saw a fox that evening. We had regular chipmunk visitors and loved watching the ducks on the lake. The cabin was very comfortable. The curtains (as someone else mentioned) didn’t cover windows well, but we made good use of hair clips and were there when someone popped around measuring for the new curtains they are having made. The kitchen was fine with everything we needed except a spatula, but no big deal - complete with dishes, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, stove and oven and a half fridge (bigger than a dorm fridge and was perfect for 4 days). We loved dinner at the lodge and enjoyed cocktails a couple of evenings. We were bummed to leave and look forward to a return trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LindaCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Tamarack Lodge and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LindaCH2014,

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay with us at Tamarack Lodge. Your thoroughness was very much appreciated as feedback is very important in our business! I was very happy to read that both your Husband and yourself really enjoyed Cabin 36 and the entire property, making for a great vacation for you! We hope you can visit again soon, winter's are very fun here!

Warm Regards,

Michael Peckenpaugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews