We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
276
118
37
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
118
37
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin lakes studio cabin cross country skiing lakefront restaurant shared bathroom continental breakfast lake view bagels eastern sierra beautiful area gas fireplace lake mary mammoth mountain main building snow matt fishing
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 474 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This quaint lodge with rustic and modern cabins on beautiful Twin Lakes is peaceful and relaxing. Helpful and courteous staff can plan your day from mountain biking, hiking, fishing or just relaxing. That is the summer. When winter arrives, winter sports prevail.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

This is a very overdue review, but very much earned, better late than never.
The Lodge is a beautiful resort, staffed with amazing people and Great views.
we were celebrating our anniversary and the staff were thrilled to have us,They sent us their own bottle of Cabrnet.
Michelle is an amazing person with a KIND soul, she played tons with our dog and shared many important tips and information about the Area.
I've never felt renewed and refreshed like that in many years, The view,the food and the amazing staff will reset your mode.
Breakfast buffet was a nice touch, Internet is strong,and the kitchen is packed with everything you need.
Special shout out to a Perfect Management who orchestrated a great place and mode so you can enjoy and relax.
Thanks to Al, Michelle, Maggie, Cheddar,Andrew,Paul,Gillian and Audrey.
we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We love Mammoth Lakes area and especially Tamarack Lodge. Staying at the lodge is like a walk back in time. The rustic charm greets visitors immediately upon entering the lobby. Our cabin was small and cozy and decorated beautifully.
The staff was very friendly and seemed pleased to see us. We enjoyed cocktail hour in front of the huge fireplace with a view of a native garden which was visited bybavsix point buck for our viewing pleasure. Dinner was outstanding, served in the Lakefront restaurant. It is so nice to be able to enjoy cocktails and dinner all within the resort.

Room Tip: Cabins range in size from studios to 3 bedroom homes.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The lodge and surrounding area is gorgeous. The rooms were clean and the facility is pristine. We enjoyed lounging downstairs for breakfast and after a long day. Dinner was excellent! Food was outstanding and the service was top notch!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I was sure my husband would not appreciate this place as much as me. He loves a modern hotel in a big city. We used to stay in a nice condo owned by friends, but that was sold and so we had to try someplace new to us. This was a really wonderful, relaxing trip and my husband was quick to say that he wants to come back and get the same cabin. We stayed in #36, a one bedroom rustic-designed cabin with a view of a portion of the lake and great view of the mountain side, plus close to the lodge restaurant and bar. We enjoyed having no tv (tho there are some available if you request one, along w DVD players and DVD’s which we skipped). We loved sitting on the porch with coffee or wine & cheese, enjoying the wildlife. Day 1, we were greeting with a buck at the bathroom window. Our neighbors saw a fox that evening. We had regular chipmunk visitors and loved watching the ducks on the lake. The cabin was very comfortable. The curtains (as someone else mentioned) didn’t cover windows well, but we made good use of hair clips and were there when someone popped around measuring for the new curtains they are having made. The kitchen was fine with everything we needed except a spatula, but no big deal - complete with dishes, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, stove and oven and a half fridge (bigger than a dorm fridge and was perfect for 4 days). We loved dinner at the lodge and enjoyed cocktails a couple of evenings. We were bummed to leave and look forward to a return trip.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LindaCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews